We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Embassy Suites at Woodcrest Place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham
Ranked #35 of 79 Hotels in Birmingham
Pensacola, United States
1 review
“Embassy Suites at Woodcrest Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

Good hotel but furnishings and furniture show ware and tare with scratches etc. Vanity sink in the bedroom drained awfully slow. Complimentary breakfast was very good and staff members were very friendly. Location is very convenient to The Club and main shopping areas.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Woody W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeatherMS, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thank you for the nice feedback regarding your expereince at our Breakfast service. We are implementing a new preventative maintenance program to include a wood finishing system as well as a monthly fabric cleaning program. I am sure you will see a difference when you return. I am glad you were able to enjoy The Club and shopping at the Summit due to our location.

Sincerely
Heather Strauss
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,017 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    337
    240
    173
    150
    117
See reviews for
389
137
35
334
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

After many stays here, we have really noticed wear and tear evident everywhere. Carpet in our room was worn and stained, the bedroom window leaked condensation, furniture is old. Walls and doors throughout building need paint. Time for a full renovation!
But, location is great, the atrium is unique, Ruth's Chris is very good restaurant, and the basic suite design of rooms is nice.
They should not charge for WiFi - too many competitors do not, including the Hampton down the street which is part of the same hotel family.
With an update, this hotel would be 4 to 5 stars again, but not now.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GWS46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeatherMS, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments about Ruth's Chris and your loyalty over the years as a repeat guests. We just finished a complete hallway rennovation and will be enhancing the Lobby furniture next month. Additionally, we will be updating all of our sliding glass doors to the suite balconies for the entire hotel which will be starting next month. I am confident you will be impressed with the recent improvements during your next visit.

Sincerely,
Heather Strauss
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

We choose this hotel-love Embassy Suites--it was in vicinity of dealing with family emergency. Not thinking clearly I booked wrong date and they quickly and courteously accommodated me. It was clean, breakfast good- they were overwhelmed by the crowd-they had a hard time up. the nightly rece1ption was very limited. But as always we will go back

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank SFpc2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeatherMS, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Thank you for your loyalty and I am glad we could accommodate your request for some reservation changes. I hope your visit was successful and we look forward to serving you again when you are in the Birmingham area.

Sincerely,
Heather Strauss
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chattanooga, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

need to correct basic issues of check in facilities, make sure plumbing works, food service should be able to handle all guests, unattended amenities in lobby ( no cups for water provided) overall very nice hotel employees very friendly, but facilities lacking

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeatherStrauss, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments regarding our staff. I appreciate your feedback regarding the areas mentioned needing attention. We have addressed the issues and incorporated a sold out plan of action to ensure we have the staff and supplies to deliver the service you expect and deserve. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

Overall the hotel wasn't up to standards as most Embassy Suites where I have stayed. The overall condition of the furniture was scratched and looked old. There were bulbs out in the rooms & especially over the meeting table. The sink in the Master Bathroom didn't drain, the stopper didn't work and the front of the sink didn't allow for easy access to get to the level where you could make the sink drain. I had decided to upgrade to this room due to the fact that several high school friends (1982) were meeting in Birmingham to attend the Vanderbilt Bowl game at Legion field, and I booked this room for us to have a place to sit and talk, visit, etc... The room was dark and was not very warm for that type of gathering - the table had dents, scratches, and was sticky in spots The coffee was not good either Overall I was very disappointed and felt that for the money that I paid was worth more- and typically I like to use Embassy due to the how nice they are

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeatherStrauss, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
I apologize your experience was not positive and hope you were able to enjoy the game and weekend with your friends. We have hired a new Chief Engineer recently and have already seen an impact in the overall condition of the hotel. I hope you will give us another chance when you are in the area to see for yourself the renovated hallways and property improvements!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

A nice, clean hotel with a free breakfast and free drinks. The hotel, specifically the breakfast area was packed for the Liberty bowl game and things still went smoothly. Vanderbilt won so that made things even better.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeatherMS, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
I am glad your had an enjoyable weekend during the football game and happy your team won! We appreciate your comments and am happy you could enjoy the Breakfast and Complimentary Evening Reception.

Cheers,

Heather Strauss
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, Ohio
Level Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

Did not experience issues with staff noted in some previous reviews. Front desk personnel were very friendly and helpful at both check-in and clearing the next morning. We have 3 kids and front desk dispatched house keeping for extra blankets, pillows and towels. Indoor pool is one of nicest ever seen, but some of the plants were wilted. Lobby/atrium is impressive including live fish in ponds! Not much near hotel but easily compensated with very quick drive to downtown area or Summit shopping center. We asked for accessible room due to wife's broken ankle. She appreciated the grab bars and open bathroom. She had no problems getting to reception and breakfast thanks to gentle ramps in atrium. Definitely will stay here next time through Birmingham.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Anthony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeatherMS, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
I am glad you and your family had a wonderful stay and enjoyed the atrium area and pond with koi fish. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Heather Strauss
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birmingham
8.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham-Hoover
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Birmingham / Mountain Brook
1.2 mi away
Residence Inn Birmingham Downtown at UAB
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Birmingham
Doubletree Hotel Birmingham
#30 of 79 in Birmingham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 613 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Hotel Highland Downtown UAB
5.0 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham
Address: 2300 Woodcrest Pl, Birmingham, AL 35209-1304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham 3.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the Southbridge Office complex off of the Red Mountain Expressway, the Embassy Suites is the only upscale, all-suite hotel in the Birmingham area. Complimentary Cooked-to-Order Breakfast and a Manager's Reception served daily. Three miles from UAB Campus, St. Vincent's Hospital, the Zoo, Botanical Gardens, Civil Rights Institute and so much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Birmingham Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing