We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham
Ranked #30 of 80 Hotels in Birmingham
birmingham, United States
1 review
“Hotel Stay”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

The appearance and the cleanliness of the hotel was great, but other than that my stay was not pleasant. The check-inn process was easy, the evening reception was good, the breakfast was o.k., they didn't have any bacon. The night manager was very rude and harrassed us all night.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Erica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa S, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham, responded to this review, April 6, 2015
Than you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to share your experience with us. We take every comment and share with our team.

Cheers,
Lisa Sapp
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    376
    253
    188
    167
    127
See reviews for
429
147
37
367
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

The reviews on this site about old rooms with cracking paint, peeling wallpaper, and moldy bathrooms are true. But, in the hotel's defense, it is an old property. The lobby area and atrium are nice. Very fast elevators. Friendly staff. We booked a king, got to our room and it was doubles. They immediately moved us to a new room. Due to our lateness in booking the reservation we had to get a smoking room (all that was left). The 3rd floor is really smoky. We did leave the balcony door open for about an hour and the smell greatly improved. Would I stay at this hotel again? Probably not unless I was at a wedding (like this trip) or business conference. I'll look into a newly remodeled hotel in the future.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AuburnPilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa S, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham, responded to this review, April 6, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I hope that you have stayed with us since if your travels brought you back to Birmingham.

Sincerely,
Lisa Sapp
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 21, 2013

I arrive at the hotel after a ruff drive from Atlanta. The roads were being repaired. When I arrived three hours before check in. I was made to feel like I was a someone special. They took care of my bags and helped me to my room, without ever say it is 2 1/2 hours before check in. Thanks for a special Mother's Day Weekend and the love shown. G.M. Williams

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa S, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham, responded to this review, April 6, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I hope that you have stayed with us since if your travels brought you back to Birmingham.

Sincerely,
Lisa Sapp
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BIRMINGHAM
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 17, 2013

The room and food was nice and what I would expect from a property such as this. What I was totally taken aback with was the highly unprofessional nature of the night manager as well as their lack of coordination or control of the scheduling of their services. Without a doubt, service gets a thumbs down.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank JOEL G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa S, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham, responded to this review, April 6, 2015
Than you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to share your experience with us. We take every comment and share with our team.

Cheers,
Lisa Sapp
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prattville
2 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2013

When traveling to Bham, Al, the Embassy Suites on Woodcrest is a must stay!!! The service and staff, coupled with amazing hospitality, will keep you coming back. It was 5 star service from the time we drove up until we left.I wouldn't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Catrice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa S, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham, responded to this review, April 6, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I hope that you have stayed with us since if your travels brought you back to Birmingham.

Sincerely,
Lisa Sapp
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

This is my second stay at this hotel and the second time i have had a problem. Our new office shares the parking lot so it is convent. The first stay my AC did not work. they sent someone at 7AM to fix it and the rest of the stay was good. This past week my say was not so great. the first night they had to give me 3, yes 3 differnet rooms. the frst room had Puke in one of the sinks. i tried to wash it down but the smell took me over. I will attach a picture. The seond room does not look like it was ever cleaned. Only 1 towel in the room, hole in the carpet, no lock on door, tolet paper on the floor, and soap half used and a bar of soap still in the bath tub (not new soap at all). Not to mention the mold on the ceiling as well. So the night manager was great, she went and found the 3rd room and put me in there. at this point it is after 11 PM at night. I was told the general Manager "Heather" would be calling me the next day. No call. So the next, next day as i am checking out I asked and i was told she would call me later becasue she is busy. I even got a call from the nice person at the froint desk telling me she would call me later in the day. Well here is it a few days later and no call. I hear the hotel is getting worse from the locals. As the breakfast is good and if you want a nice breakfast, i would say this is the place to stay, but if your looking for some confort and a clean place to stay you may want to try another location. The part that makes me mad the most is that the general manager was suppsed to call me (Heather) and never did. I do want to add other managers and front desk staff are great. I hope Hilton Management reads this and sees the picutes i have taken and start sending some mystery shoppers to this location.

Room Tip: If you get the 8th floor rooms you may have better luck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Deltauman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa S, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham, responded to this review, April 6, 2015
Than you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to share your experience with us. We take every comment and share with our team.

Cheers,
Lisa Sapp
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

This hotel has lots of potential but it is run down and the staff needs customer service training. My bathroom had mold on the ceiling and the paint was peeling too. The room add a old musty smell to it compared to other rooms. We where there with a group for a sporting event so I can say some of the other rooms were in better shape. The overall appearance of the lobby, elevators, and breakfast area looked old and outdated too. There was pizza on the floor of one of the elevators, no big deal but for it to be there for 12 hours??

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa S, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham, responded to this review, April 6, 2015
Than you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to share your experience with us. We take every comment and share with our team.

Cheers,
Lisa Sapp
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birmingham
8.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham-Hoover
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Birmingham / Mountain Brook
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham Downtown Near UAB
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham Downtown - The Tutwiler
3.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Southwest
1.2 mi away
Residence Inn Birmingham Downtown at UAB
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham
Address: 2300 Woodcrest Pl, Birmingham, AL 35209-1304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham 3.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the Southbridge Office complex off of the Red Mountain Expressway, the Embassy Suites is the only upscale, all-suite hotel in the Birmingham area. Complimentary Cooked-to-Order Breakfast and a Manager's Reception served daily. Three miles from UAB Campus, St. Vincent's Hospital, the Zoo, Botanical Gardens, Civil Rights Institute and so much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Birmingham Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing