We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham
Ranked #38 of 80 Hotels in Birmingham
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Haven't stayed at this property actually, but had arranged for a local client meeting today and needed WiFi access for someone who wasn't staying there. The person I spoke with on the phone was extremely friendly and helpful despite the fact I wasn't a guest at the hotel. Such a good interaction, I felt obligated to share the positive experience!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Service
2  Thank WalGreene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa S, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We take all comments and share with the team.

Cheers,
Lisa Sapp
Front Office Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,208)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,110 - 1,116 of 1,209 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2012

Front office staff were courteous and quick. The room was recently renovated and looked great all the drawers worked and the flat panel televisions were very nice.

It also doesn't hurt to have Ruth's Chris as a dinner option in the lobby, dinner the first night was great and the bar was very comfortable for a nightcap on the second night.

Centrally located for access to anything of importance in Birmingham

Room Tip: All rooms are great as the living suite is to the center of the hotel and the bedrooms are on the ex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Drew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa S, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We take all comments and share with the team.

Cheers,
Lisa Sapp
Front Office Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Concenientlly located to my office in Homewood. Great staff always very friendly and willing to help. Love the breakfast and cocktails at night.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Josh W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa S, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We take all comments and share with the team.

Cheers,
Lisa Sapp
Front Office Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

I booked this hotel for a nice place to stay on a return trip from the beach. We had had rainy weather in Florida, and my young daughters were so looking forward to swimming in the indoor pool. We booked a 2 bedroom suite. As we walked by the pool on our way to the room the pool appeared over-crowded and the water seemed murky. Shortly after, my daughers and I went to the pool in hopes that the crowd had thinned out somewhat. Well, no one was in the pool and a note on the door said the pool was closed for servicing. I called the front desk and was told that the maintenane man had to go to Lowe's to get shock for the pool in order to treat it. I was surprised to find out that there was not a pool maintenance service on call for matters such as this. Anyway, the pool did not re-open that evening. My daughters were very upset as they had been promised a great indoor pool to play in. Later, while in the room, I noticed that the side of the toilet was not cleaned properly, and when I went to lock the door, I found that the screws that secure the safety latch for the door were basically falling out of the door. This hotel is poorly kept, and evidently does not understand how to maintain a pool. I have spent much less money for a hotel and had a much better place to stay. VERY DISAPPOINTED!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa S, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We take all comments and share with the team.

Cheers,
Lisa Sapp
Front Office Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Conveniently located. Suites are relatively large and well laid out. Nice touch was manager's reception in the afternoon with cocktails and snacks. Breakfast included made to order omelettes. All in all, we would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Otto W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa S, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We take all comments and share with the team.

Cheers,
Lisa Sapp
Front Office Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Clean, safe, friendly, excellent breakfast, no complaints whatsoever. If I had come in late and the room service from the steak house was closed, there were numbers for delivery services. I like Hilton hotels and Embassies are always good.

Room Tip: I just avoid the West because of the big windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa S, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We take all comments and share with the team.

Cheers,
Lisa Sapp
Front Office Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

I had stayed here a few months ago and after receiving a nice note from the manager I thought I would try again.
When I arrived in the room the Hotel did not have the HHonors Snacks in the room like they were supposed to be. The water was not in the room and I was asked by the front desk attendant to get the water from the "pantry." There were cigarette burns in the couch and I had to call for anashtray. There was some slime thing on the ice bucket lid, the ice machine on my floor was inoperative.
I went to work on my PC and finally went to lie down around 11 PM. As soon as I did, I knew there was a problem, the mattress was completely worn out to the point where I was sleeping on a sunken angle. After 30 minutes of trying to find a position that would work, I gave up and slept on the couch.
I did my part, gave it a second try and it was a complete disaster.
(I will add, in thirty years of travel, I have never, ever had to ditch the bed for a bad mattress. This is certainly my first "mattress comment" on Trip Advisor.)

Room Tip: I can't tell you how to get a decent room at this hotel....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa S, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We take all comments and share with the team.

Cheers,
Lisa Sapp
Front Office Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
8.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham-Hoover
1.2 mi away
Residence Inn Birmingham Downtown at UAB
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham Downtown - The Tutwiler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Lakeshore Drive
1.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Birmingham
1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham Downtown Near UAB
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham

Address: 2300 Woodcrest Pl, Birmingham, AL 35209-1304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: $124 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham 3.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the Southbridge Office complex off of the Red Mountain Expressway, the Embassy Suites is the only upscale, all-suite hotel in the Birmingham area. Complimentary Cooked-to-Order Breakfast and a Manager's Reception served daily. Three miles from UAB Campus, St. Vincent's Hospital, the Zoo, Botanical Gardens, Civil Rights Institute and so much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Birmingham Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing