We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Birmingham

“OM Omelette!!!!”
Review of Big Bad Breakfast

Big Bad Breakfast
Ranked #27 of 994 Restaurants in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Thank you BBB for an amazing experience. First, the service, impeccable. There is nothing like an attentive, friendly, confident server in a laid back casual environment, I love it. Then there’s the BLT omelette!! If you love BLT’s, this is a must. Matched it with a side of cheese grits, YUM. My husband got the chicken and waffles, but let me say, after one bite of my omelette he was like, Man that’s good. Breakfast people, this place is a must. Take one look around this restaurant, people were killing this food! Breakfast don’t stand a chance, everything was looking so good. Hats off to the chefs for a great start to my day. I shall return.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Shabokn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (250)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 250 reviews

Reviewed December 2, 2019 via mobile

The most amazing biscuits.
If you are in the area, you have to try this place. You won’t be disappointed ♥️

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank 569lindseys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2019

Two scrambled eggs, fatback bacon, crispy hashbrowns, a biscuit and a side of fatback sausage. The service was fast. The food cooked just right. We got here at 8:45 and by the time we left, there was a strong wait at this popular spot.

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pbeitaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2019

Four of the men from work went to Big Bad Breakfast around 08:00. The waitresses are friendly efficient and provide excellent service. The establishment is spacious and clean. The food is well prepared and excellent. Will definitely go back.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank Kenneth7228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2019

The menu looked good and the people were friendly. But the food did not live up to the hype or price at all.

The eggs were mostly cooked right but they used enough butter to scare Paula Dean. The pancake seemed to be the best done of everything we got. The waffle had risen too much and lost structure. The bacon was not cooked long enough or even (some areas were nearly raw). The hash cakes were dense and oily. The biscuits were generic industrial - good - but generic premade industrial style. The sausage patties had something badly off about them. They were barely cooked through and exceptionally bitter, like burned garlic. I've been sick all day and still can't the the taste out of my mouth even though I only ate one bite of it.

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank TravelingChiaTurtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Bad Breakfast also viewed

 

Been to Big Bad Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing