We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park
Ranked #7 of 79 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Hayden, United States
1 review
“Wonderful experience!”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

This hotel was the very best anyone could ask for. No complaints and such a pleasant stay! The staff were excellent, as well. We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone for a very enjoyable night.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Calvin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    401
    137
    60
    13
    18
See reviews for
203
140
37
188
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Excellent hotel nestled away from the hustle of the city. Very clean and friendly staff. The property very quiet. The breakfast bar was well stocked and the food was very tasty. The service at breakfast we very fast and attentive. I was surprised to find such a great hotel hidden behind the office park and trees. While there is not much around with in a mile or so, you are not far from any where in Birmingham.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank 304billb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Springs, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Over all I had a wonderful stay. I was traveling with my 1 year old twins by myself, so I was a little worried. Check in was fast and I was allowed to leave my car at the entrance while unloading and making trips back and forth to my room with the twins. When I arrived back at night the parking lot was VERY WELL lit and all parking spaces were convenient to the entrance. I felt very safe even while unloading the twins into the wagon I brought to help with toting them and our luggage! The only minor problem I encountered was a selfish one. I had not eaten all day and I arrived back at 9:15-not realizing Room Service stopped at 9:00. She suggested I go downstairs to the snack shop, but I couldn't because of the kids, so I went to bed hungry. Next time I will bring snacks in case I get in later than 9:00 again. I will definitely stay here again and again though. Thanks for making my solo trip with my 1 year olds a much easier one that expected!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kristin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 29, 2014

We had our 40th High School reunion here. It was a great place. The breakfast staff worked really hard to overcome some challenges our first day. Everyone we met who worked there was very helpful. We had a great turn out. It's a beautiful hotel and the staff is excellent. I recommend it highly.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Wahoo1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Slightly away from downtown Birmingham, in Liberty Park area, Hilton Garden Inn is a decent Business Hotel. Situated on a hillock the hotel has grand views to offer. The nearby roads are well landscaped and one can walk across the road to the Liberty Statue and The Boy Scouts of America Center. Don't miss a walk here in the mornings.

Rooms: It is a moderately big hotel, with neat and clean rooms. Rooms are not very big, but spacious with all basic amenities like coffee maker, etc. Wi Fi is free all 24 hours. The King sized beds are very comfortable.

Breakfast is served in the lobby area. There is a fair variety of choices like good quality fruits and breads. Coffee and Tea are available in the lobby round the clock. But there is no restaurant in the hotel for lunch or dinner. And no restaurant is available in the vicinity also. One has to prepare for that.

The staff is very cordial and as usual, after the lobby, it is self service only. Parking space is plenty/

Room Tip: Rooms facing the front are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ngkunni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hernando, Mississippi
Level Contributor
128 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2014

We were in town for a wedding at the Botanical Gardens, and this hotel was perfect for the occasion. This hotel has a great location. Close to the Summit, restaurants, and, of course, the gardens, yet it was tucked away in a quiet, peaceful setting. Everything about the hotel - the lobby, rooms, gym - was neat and clean. The room was a good size with a clean bathroom and a comfortable bed and linens. The staff was very nice and helpful. I would definitely stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MeganHernando_MS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
2 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2014

We have stayed in this location several times. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet is very good (especially the cheese grits). And the breakfast crew is top notch! The hotel is in a nice area, close to The Summit, which is a nice for shopping with some great restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank traveler19405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
3.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Southeast
7.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Carlton Suites
6.3 mi away
Redmont Hotel Birmingham, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham Downtown - The Tutwiler
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/280 East-Eagle Point
7.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park
Address: 2090 Urban Center Pkwy, Birmingham, AL 35242-2537
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#6 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#7 Family Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Se/Liberty Park Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing