We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park
Nearby Hotels
$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$164
$149
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$151
$144
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$215
$209
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Homewood(Birmingham)(Great Value!)
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover(Birmingham)(Great Value!)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hyatt Place Birmingham / Inverness(Birmingham)(Great Value!)
$90
$86
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (724)
Filter reviews
724 results
Traveler rating
453
160
73
18
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
453
160
73
18
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelquiet areamountain brookwould definitely stay here againbusiness centerroad tripexcellent stayfree breakfaststaff was friendlybeds were comfortablefront desk staffindoor pooleasy accessbusiness triphgiinterstatebarber
Filter
Updating list...
617 - 622 of 724 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2013

This is our third time there! We look forward to staying at this Hotel when we visit Birmingham for the EWTN Family Celebration. We really like the location. It is nestled on the side of a hill and away from the hustle and bustle of the city. Their people are the BEST! Debra, at the front desk, was especially helpful and kind. Their restaurant is REALLY good! They have great food and great service. All their staff are friendly and very conscientious.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsPLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christie R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay! I would have to agree Debra is a gem! She is very attentive to the guest needs and so very freindly! We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Hilton Garden Inn is one of the few that deserve the name. The location is reminiscent of a beautiful quiet residence, and is actually located in a park woodland area. It's quite lovely and peaceful. It's so lovely that it makes you want to drive around even after you find the hotel - just to experience the area. And despite the peaceful locale, it's only 5 minutes from the freeway, and 10-15 minutes from a strip packed with restaurants and chain stores.

And the hotel itself isn't bad either! The lobby is cozy and inviting. The rooms are down short corridors so you don't have ALL the rooms on your corridor. The rooms are clean, large and comfy. The wifi was fast and convenient. The staff was very helpful, and gave me nearby restaurant suggestions. I went out to eat because I had to go out, but the lobby restaurant dinner as listed on the tripod menu sounded very inviting and the delicious smells wasfting out ot the area were beckoning me!

I must also give great thanks to the wonderful staff member who so willingly offered his assistance in fixing a flat on my rental car. Even though he thought he was changing the tire, it was actually a "fix a flat" kit, which he patiently read the manual to figure out how to implement. His helpful and patient attitude made what i thought was a disaster, a mere inconvenience. He was truly a lifesaver! and just the kind of person you want in customer service, but rarely ever find. Thanks again.

Room Tip: Sits in a wooded area, so rooms in the back have nicer treed view, although some slight noise from the nearby shielded freeway (but only if window open). Front rooms are quieter for really light sleepers, but you look at the parking lot.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amnesty1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christie R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

I have to agree that location is the key! We are comfortably far enough away from the hustle and bustle of 280 but close enough to be convienent. We strive to exceed the expectations of all our guests. I am so glad that we exceeded yours! We look forward to the next time you are in Birmingham.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Very close to Liberty Park Soccer Fields. This is better that staying out on 280. Not that many food options but we were fine. The hotel is also close to the outlets. The team has a great breakfast and the team brought food into the lobby after a late game and the employees were very helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Dee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christie R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

I am so glad that you chose to stay with us during your trip to Birmingham! We strive to give great customer service at all times. We look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Awsome staff and hotel. Rooms where clean and the breakfast was awesome. They did a great job at meeting our expectations and giving us everything we asked for. We would stay here again in the future. Located in a very quiet area and beautiful location.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christie R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay! I think we have a gem hidden among the trees here at the Hilton Garden Inn Liberty Park! We look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I stay here when on business in Birmingham, AL and would not stay anwhere else. The staff is friendly, the food good and the atmosphere relaxing. One of the few hotels where I can get the temperature right at night and sleep good.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank stratman63021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christie R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay! We strive to make every stay a perfect stay! We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews