We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park
Ranked #7 of 80 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Friendly staff, clean rooms, indoor pool; not many stores/restuarants in vicinity, but overall a very nice experience! I would definately recommend this hotel to anyone who is visiting the B'ham area...quiet and away from the noise of the city.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Bethel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christie R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay! We really enjoyed having you here. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Birmingham.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (671)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

579 - 585 of 671 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2013

Wonderful experience!!! We stayed for our anniversary in the King Suite and it was fantastic! worth every penny!! Only thing was a $50 charge to my debit card that I wasn't made aware that would happen nor was I prepared for this amount to be out of my account, but I am expecting it to be put back in my account asap (it better be!!!) ....I'm sure it is a temporary hold for incidentals! It would have been nice to have been told upon arrival non the less! Overall we were so relaxed and happy! The pool was cold but very clean! I would recommend this hotel to anyone and we WILL be back for sure!

Room Tip: King suite is amazing!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
20  Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christie R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay! The $50 charge is just an authorization for incidentals. It usually takes about 3-5 days from checkout for the authorization to drop off. If this does not occur please call me and I will get it corrected! Again thank you for choosing us and we really enjoyed having you here!!

Christie Rickert, Assistant General Manager
205-503-5230

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Not only was the online deal a "steal," but we arrived to find a hotel that was so fancy, friendly, and fun. The pool was a great hit at the end of a hot day. My favorite...the bath and body works toiletries in my favorite scent. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
3  Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christie R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to many more visits in the future! I agree with you, I think our hotel is a gem and I am so pleased you agree!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

What a wonderful area. The Hotel is set back in Liberty Park and is so nice. You don't hear the freeway and would never know what a busy area you are in. Everything is so pretty and green trees and grass. You can see Lady Liberty from the front of the Hotel. The Hotel is up to date and CLEAN. The Staff, what there is of them, are very helpful and hard working. With the Hotel being sold out (family reuion) it was very busy. With a made to order breakfast it was crazy crazy busy and VERY VERY.........SHORT STAFFED. The tables weren't kept up; they weren't cleared or cleaned. Food was gone as fast as the cook and server could get it out. It was hard for them to take the orders, serve it and restock. Server Andrea and the cook James did an oustanding job; it was too much for two people to do. The other server bless her heart looked lost, she was there but didn't know what to do. She never came near enough, for me, to see her name. I know labor can make or brake a business and it is one thing that can be cut. One more person would of helped so much.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christie R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

Hello, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay during your reunion weekend. I agree with you completely in regards to staffing. We are currently working on correcting this issue. I do apologize for the service on the morning of 7/13. I hope that the next time you are in town you will give us another try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Excellent hotel off the beaten path. Park-like area convenient to the interstate, but quiet and isolated from the city. Convenient to Vestavia/Vestavia hills. Easy to get to even during rush hour. Very nice public areas.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Charles H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christie R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay! I agree with you completely that the hotel is set in a very serene and park like setting. We hope to see you the next time you are in Birmingham!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Right off the highway with beautiful countryside. Room was very spacious with lots of extra amentities; wish we hadn't gotten in so late. Forgot to check the bed's firmness before settling in and paid for it the next day. Otherwise, great experience.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Rhoda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christie R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

The hotel is set in a serene park like setting. We are one exit from great restaurants and shopping but far enough away where the atmosphere is quiet and secluded. We have the best of both worlds!! I am very sorry that you did not have a great nights sleep. I hope that the next time you are in Birmingham you will give us another try!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Stayed here while meeting family. The hotel is so beautiful. It was a treat to finally get to see the little Statue of Liberty up close, as it is near the hotel and at night it felt like a welcoming beacon as we arrived! Nice indoor pool and spa area that my kids loved. The food was really good in the restaurant and the staff was very friendly. My mom and I even sat in the lobby with our coffee and chatted as if we were ate home atleast for an hour in the very cozy living room type area complete with a tv and fireplace and very comfy chairs. The room was excellent and clean and it was the best value I have yet to receive at a Hilton Garden Inn.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christie R, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

I am so glad that you had a great stay! I look forward to your next visit to Birmingham!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
3.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Grandview
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham Downtown - The Tutwiler
7.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Carlton Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/280 East-Eagle Point
9.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Birmingham - The Wynfrey Hotel
4.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Birmingham South Inverness
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park

Address: 2090 Urban Center Pkwy, Birmingham, AL 35242-2537
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#6 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#7 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#8 Best Value Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: $101 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Se/Liberty Park Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing