We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Off the beaten path, but very nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park
Ranked #6 of 80 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights. The place is a bit difficult to get to as it is some distance from the Interstate exit and the GPS didn't quite get us to the entrance, but look for the Statue of Liberty and you will be within a block or so.

The room was quite nice with a fridge and a microwave.

The hotels is only a couple exits from the Summit shopping mall and further down the Galleria shopping mall. Not that I shop much, but there are numerous restaurants nearby as well.

The $10 for breakfast is a good deal as it includes a breakfast made to order, coffee, milk, juice and table service.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ordeal_seeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGILiberty, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! Our breakfast is great--you cannot beat a full, made-to-order breakfast for only $9.95, so I am glad you dined with us. Thank you for your feedback, and I hope you stay with us again soon! Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (694)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

615 - 621 of 694 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2013

This hotel is new, clean, and fresh. The staff are extremely friendly. Located close to I-20 in the Liberty Park business district. A few close by additional eating places are at the interstate exit about a mile away.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGILiberty, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Thank you for your great feedback! We pride our hotel staff on providing great service, and I am so glad you had a wonderful stay. We hope to see you next time you're in Birmingham, AL! Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Stayed here with a co-worker for a short business trip. My room was near the elevator so was a bit concerned about noise but for naught. The room was very quiet & clean. The bed was so comfortable! And internet access was easy. While the hotel wasn't as convenient to downtown Birmingham where we were working, the travel time wasn't bad. The staff were very friendly. Would recommend this location to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGILiberty, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

We appreciate your outstanding feedback, and we appreciate your business! We're very glad you enjoyed your stay, and we hope our hotel will be your choice, when visiting Birmingham, AL for business or pleasure. Thank you! Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

It was just ok. Check in was easy and girl at desk was sweet but she was the only one. Staff was not very friendly. When we said good morning or hello they looked at us like they were afraid we wanted something. Very clean room. Elevator floors were filthy and wet from pool feet. Should have saved a few dollars and just stayed at the hampton Inn. They at least give you a comp breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deemeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGILiberty, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

I am so sorry to hear that your stay was just OK, as we want all of our guests to have a great stay! It's my hope that you will give us another try the next time your travel into Birmingham. Thank you for providing us with feedback. Kind Regards, Jessica Henderson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stopped at this hotel as one of many we used on a whirlwind trip across country.

I was pleasantly surprised at how beautiful and light this hotel was. After a long day of driving for many hours, and knowing we would have to be up early to be on the road again, it was refreshing that this hotel gave us a breath of fresh air, and was so calm and restful. The staff was friendly, and we decided to go down to the restaurant to eat instead of having to go out and search for a place..

The bartender was friendly and chatty, and recommended that we try the chicken fettuccini for dinner, so my husband and I got a salad and a large order of the chicken fettuccini to split! I must say, I'm not a big pasta eater, but that fettuccini was wonderful! In fact, if I would eat that again if I ever get the chance.

I would especially like to complement the bartender, who also acted as our waiter (we were dining a little early). He was wonderful with answering questions, knew just when to make suggestions, and seemed to be a person we had known for a long time.

It was a beautiful, comfortable place to stay, with helpful people at every turn.

We left early the next morning feeling rested and refreshed. I would stay there again if we ever find ourselves in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Happy2BMe60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGILiberty, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful feedback! The Garden Grille & Bar, located in our lobby, does make for a great dining experience. I hope you're able to stay with us again, too! We'd love to have you back. Thank you for choosing us to be your home, away from home. Warm Regards, Jessica Henderson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

This hotel was clean and very comforatable. Nice lobby with freash coffee station in the morning. The entire hotel was very clean and the bed and room were super comfortable. Check in/ check out took less than 2 minutes - perfect.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Scott F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

I felt like it was once a different hotel with changes to make it appear to be a higher class than the average hotel on the outside but the room was still lacking. The bed was very hard and uncomfortable. the pillows were very full and bulky and not soft I would recommend bring your own pillow.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
3.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Grandview
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham Downtown - The Tutwiler
6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/280 East-Eagle Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Carlton Suites
9.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Birmingham - The Wynfrey Hotel
3.4 mi away
Birmingham Marriott
Birmingham Marriott
#26 of 80 in Birmingham
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park

Address: 2090 Urban Center Pkwy, Birmingham, AL 35242-2537
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#6 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#6 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#7 Best Value Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: $89 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Se/Liberty Park Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing