We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful, secure and beautiful settings with awesome staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park
Ranked #5 of 79 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
165 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Peaceful, secure and beautiful settings with awesome staff”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Staying at a hotel where you feel welcomed by staff members wo are always ready to greet you and help you makes all the difference in the world. They offer great, clean accomodations, a business center, and airport transportation among other things. Their location is up on a hill with beautiful grounds and views and felt very safe. Thye are located about 15 minutes from the airport but the distance is not an issue--the services they provide outweigh the distance. Their restaurant offers a great breakfast and thier cook is amazingly friendly as well. When we returned from our trip, we called the hotel for their shuttle. Even though they did not have a shuttle driver that day, they sent us a taxi service and the hotel paid for it. We travel a lot and have stayed at many Hilton properties worldwide--this property has some of the friendliest staff in the world. We will definitely stay here again and recommend the property to all our friends.

Room Tip: I beleive any of their rooms would be good for their property is in a very quiet location, away from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Woodsnottraveled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    414
    141
    62
    14
    18
See reviews for
208
146
39
192
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
104 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for 8 nights back in Fed of this year. From check in to check out my STAY was Great. The room was large and very clean, good Wi-Fi. The American grill had excellent food and service. I am a Hilton Diamond member and stay approx 300 nights a year in their hotels. I give this HGI a 10/10!! Eric the General Manager was just super friendly and Kiara at the front desk was always super nice. I will definitely stay here again and would highly recommend it to family, friends and co-workers.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

This is our family's favorite place to stay when we visit my mom over Thanksgiving. The cousins love the indoor pool and the breakfast buffet. The adults love the friendly staff including the cook who has been there since the hotel opened. Rooms are average, but our family rates this high for always making us feel welcomed!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MBindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 11, 2012

From making your reservation, to checking in, to a front desk phone call to you room to make sure your accommodations are excellent, to the wonderful restaurant service, to the super friendly staff who always have a smile and a "hello" on their lips, to Christie, to Eric, to Deborah, to Marie, to Dewey on the weekend nights - we won't stay anywhere else because everyone makes you feel like family. Whether it's your first visit or your 100th visit, you are greeted immediately by that warm smile and by name, no matter how stressful your trip may or may not have been. Cudos to Eric for a very well-oiled machine that truly treats everyone like family and truly loves coming to work every day!!! And housekeeping does a fabulous job compared to your competition as far as cleanliness goes - it's the little things we notice - they're important when you're away from home. Jim and I can't wait to see ya'll soon!

Room Tip: There is no better or worse room. We personally prefer the whirlpool 2 bathroom suite - quiet, grea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DENA P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
164 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

Stayed three night. No tv first night. Reported it nothing happened
Sheets were of dubious cleanliness but they will give you fresh sheets if you leave a card on bed. Ugh! Cheap sheets. To begin with
Breakfast was great full breakfast with great cooking
Second night still no tv. They gave us 50% off Ist night and finally fixed tv
Front desk is understaffed
Did not get wake up call for two days due to equipment failure
Once they get better organized.it will a great place to stay
Very nice staff.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elo4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
280 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

This HGI is in a very pretty section of Birmingham, just don't try to get there during PM rush hour. Don't get me wrong, this is a wonderful new HGI with all the trimmings, but the young lady greeting me did not handle this diamond member's upgrade req very well. After 45 room nights this year, with an empty parking lot you would think I should get a little something for the effort?!

Breakfast good as usual, wait staff friendly, workout room v nice and pool great, common area standard but nice. I was shocked I could not get the nationally televised Bears/Packers game on HGI cable. Even with AAA, my rate was $145 so still pricey. Bed v comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wtftraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Florida
Level Contributor
61 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

I have stayed at this property several times when my business travel has taken me to the Birmingham area. It is in a secluded area, but not that far from the highway. There is also a nice mall nearby with great restaurants like PF Chang's to eat at. The staff is great and the rooms are large, clean, and quiet. Also, free internet. All in all it's a great overall value and nice place to stay if you are heading to the Birmingham area on business.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichaelE777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
3.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Southeast
7.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Carlton Suites
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/280 East-Eagle Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Redmont Hotel Birmingham, Curio Collection by Hilton
9.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Birmingham - The Wynfrey Hotel
3.4 mi away
Birmingham Marriott
Birmingham Marriott
#27 of 79 in Birmingham
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park
Address: 2090 Urban Center Pkwy, Birmingham, AL 35242-2537
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#6 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#7 Family Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Se/Liberty Park Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing