We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham/Inverness
Ranked #41 of 79 Hotels in Birmingham
sweden
Level Contributor
54 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed just one night. But it is a very nice area and location and will for sure return next time we are passing by. Hotel is nicely managed and maintained even though I never really figured out how to more power from the spa. Nicely temperature though...

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Sefranker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham/Inverness, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for you kind words. We try to exihibit Southern Hospitality to our guest every day. We are glad you enjoyed the hot tub and pool area. Next time in town, make sure to ask about our Shopping package at the Summitt. Until next time.

Best Regards,

Mike Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    54
    33
    13
    7
See reviews for
58
30
5
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 22, 2013

It was my first time traveling for business, and i felt very welcomed. Tiffiany is the definition of "Southern Hospitality" she always had a smile and welcome when we were at the hotel, and in the morning when we were having breakfast she would always walk through chatting with the guests, saying good morning and wishing everyone a good day. One evening when we were dining out, we crossed paths with Tiffany, and she came over just to talk and see how our day went, so we felt welcome not only to the hotel, but to the city during our stay. Thank you!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham/Inverness, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We will forward your kind words to our team member for her surperb "Southern Hospitality." We look forward to your next visit to Birmingham. May you have a great Summer.

Best Regards,

Mike Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookings, South Dakota
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I was impressed with Tiffany (who was managing the front desk when I checked in) who was extremely personable, helpful, and went the extra mile with her job. Thanks for a great welcome to Alabama! The hotel in general was clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham/Inverness, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for the kind words! We a glad when you were in Birmingham you decided to stay with us. Next time you should checlk out our Shopping package, so who can stay and shop. Thank you again for taking the time to give us your feedback.


Mike Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

The young lady who check us in made us feel great for she remember us from the last time we were there, over 6 months ago. This time our room was very clean, the bed and pillows were very comfortable and the air conditions was quiet. My pet pea is; both times that we stay here which ends up for about a week, the front entrance carpet always dirty. The elliptical needs a oiling it's a bit noise. The 4 cup coffee maker is greatly appreciated instead of the one cup and the mini refrigerator in our room.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2traveltoanywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham/Inverness, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear 2travel2

Thank you so very much for giving us another chance and providing feedback regarding your trip. We truly appreciate you recognizing the good service of our front desk associate and will pass that along to her. With regards to our front entrance mats, I apologize that they were not cleaned more frequently during your stay. It is our duty to ensure the welcome area is kept clean to greet each arrival and we will discuss this action in our daily stand up meetings to better focus our cleaning. The elliptical machine in our workout room is under maintenance and we should know by the end of this week if it can be repaired or if we will have to replace this piece of equipment. We truly apologize for any inconvenience and want you to know we have a partnership with an offsite gym that offers extensive equipment for work out needs. The gym is very close to the hotel and complimentary for our guests.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White House, Tennessee
Level Contributor
74 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

Super clean room and good service on an overnight business stay. Holiday inn express is always reliable when on the road. Continental breakfast is better than most other chain hotels offer. The bed and pillows were better than you expect at a hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Binkley0422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Room was clean. Tub drain was not the most effective. Good location. Breakfast was fabulous. Pool area major disappointment. Whirlpool broken completely and pool was not heated. According to the sign on the door, the hottub had been broken for a month. Since we selected that hotel for the use of an indoor pool, we were a bit frustrated, especially since we were consistently told that they would turn the heater on. However, in 3 days, it was just as frigid at the end of our stay as the beginning. It was obvious that the pool area wasn't top priority as during out stay the same trash the people left behind stayed until I cleaned it up, and there was water damage on the ceiling and walls by the windows.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham/Inverness, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Dear Sarah S,

Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay with us and noting that your room and our breakfast met your satisfaction. On behalf of the entire team at the hotel, please accept our apologies for your experience with our indoor pool area. It is very important
to us that our pool meets the expectation of our guests and we are working very hard to make sure that the noted issues are corrected in a timely manner. Please let me know when you will be in our area again. We would greatly appreciate another chance to prove that what
you experienced is not our normal operations and provide you a stay that allows you to enjoy 100% of our amenities throughout your time at our hotel.

Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

We stayed here while passing through from Dallas to Charlotte, and again on our return trip. The hotel is a good value for the price. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The breakfast was nothing special, but a good start to the day. We would stay here again...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Birmingham / Inverness
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Birmingham South Inverness
0.9 mi away
Birmingham Marriott
Birmingham Marriott
#27 of 79 in Birmingham
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Birmingham-Colonnade 280
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Birmingham / Cahaba Park South
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Birmingham Inverness
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Birmingham/Inverness? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Birmingham/Inverness

Property: Holiday Inn Express Birmingham/Inverness
Address: 156 Resource Center Pkwy, Birmingham, AL 35242-8095
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Birmingham/Inverness 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Birmingham Inverness 280 Experience southern hospitality at our charming hotel in Birmingham, Alabama, located on Hwy 280 right off Interstate 459. This Birmingham hotel is situated near several Alabama attractions including the famous Barber Motorsports, Porsche Sports Driving School and Talladega Super Speedway, which houses a 143,000 seat raceway and is adjacent to the International Motorsports Hall of Fame and Museum. Families can appreciate this Birmingham hotel's easy access to several popular family-friendly Birmingham attractions including Legion Field, the Alabama Jazz Hall of Fame, Vulcan Park and Alabama Adventure Theme Park. For a look back into history, guests can visit the Civil Rights sites that mark the South s struggle to embrace diversity. Monumental sites consist of the Sixteenth Street Baptist Church, Kelly Ingram Part, and the Birmingham Civil Rights Institute. Unlike other Birmingham hotels, the Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Hotel provides business travelers with several quality business services, which include on-site meeting rooms and a 24-hour business center. High-speed, wireless Internet access is also available. During your Birmingham vacation, enjoy our choice hotel amenities such as an indoor pool & whirlpool, free Internet access and a complimentary, hot breakfast bar. Check out our great Birmingham hotel deals and rates and book your reservation today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, HRS and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Birmingham/Inverness reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Inverness Hotel Birmingham
Holiday Inn Birmingham
Birmingham Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing