We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Birmingham I-65/Lakeshore Drive
Ranked #16 of 79 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
United States
2 reviews
“nice hotel”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

great location, everything is close by and you won't have to worry about finding anywhere to eat or shop. There is a Kohl's nearby, IHop, Chili's, Milo's, Sam's Club (with gas) and everything you need.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Shaveldra J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Birmingham I-65/Lakeshore Drive, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
We are glad to read how much you like the location of our hotel the Hampton Inn Birmingham I-65/Lakeshore Drive. Thank you for your business and for such a good review. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    93
    53
    33
    25
See reviews for
146
65
18
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Easton, Maryland, Usa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Excellent hotel close to Interstate 65 Exit. Easy to find. Several good restaurants nearby - Outback, Landry's Chilis. FedEx has office close by. Excellent complimentary breakfast. Comfortable quiet room with good wireless internet service.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Birmingham I-65/Lakeshore Drive, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
We are happy to read you think we are an excellent hotel and have an excellent complimentary breakfast here at the Hampton Inn Birmingham I-65/Lakeshore Drive. Thank you for your business and for such a nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne, Alabama
Level Contributor
78 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Will good enough, there were a number of things at which I thought Hampton Inns should be better. The room (102) was "okay", but very noisy A/C. When it came on, it came on with too loud of a startup. When I tried to put the fan "on" all the time, it wouldn't stay on. Toilet was very noisy, and the shower was very hard to turn on and off.

At breakfast, the toaster wouldn't work, and the selection was not up to normal standards of Hampton Inns. Price was right, service was "okay". Just not what I expect from Hampton Inns. They better watch out, or the new La Quinta Inns will pass them by!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kenkraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Birmingham I-65/Lakeshore Drive, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for providing us with feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. We are constantly monitoring the performance of our hotel. Comments and suggestions from our guests enable us to continually improve and are vitally important in helping us achieve our Mission to be the first choice of travelers like yourself. Once again, the time taken along with the effort made to share your observations with us is most appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed November 21, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel twice now and the first time, I realized just how close to the highway it is, if your on an upper floor on the highway side I hope you like the sound of traffic. The second time I checked in I couldn't even get into my assigned room as the door lock didn't work. So I was moved to another room and come to find out that the shower had mold around the lower edge. Save yourself the trouble and pick different hotel in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Birmingham I-65/Lakeshore Drive, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you so much for your recent review. I understand that there were some issues that inconvenienced you particularly the disruptive noises you experienced. It is through feedback as yours that we evaluate ourselves and identify the areas where we can improve. I can assure you that your feedback has been taken into consideration and that we are actively looking at different options of better soundproofing our property. Again, I thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel and I do hope that if you are ever in town, you consider staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 19, 2013

I stayed at this hotel before an interview and I couldn't have asked for a better stay. The room was nice and quiet, and the location was perfect for where I was going. I would highly recommend this hotel to friends and colleagues.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kasey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Birmingham I-65/Lakeshore Drive, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
We hope your interview went well for you and would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review of our hotel the Hampton Inn Birmingham I-65/Lakeshore Drive.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We have stayed at this Hampton several times on our way to Florida. We have always enjoyed it even though it is a bit higher than other Hamptons. THIS TIME it seemed the rates were extremely high for a Hampton Inn! We realized the morning we left that it was a huge college football weekend and wondered if that had caused an increase in rates.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank froggy52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Birmingham I-65/Lakeshore Drive, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
 We always enjoy hearing from our guests! Our pricing was in line with similar properties in this area for that weekend and we feel that we offer good value given our central location and extensive facilities. . We value you as a guest, and I do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns! Please stay with us again soon so that we can demonstrate our commitment to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deville, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 28, 2013

as a Hilton affiliate qulity is always high. Location is always good. I travel an average of 4 days a week over a 4 state area. when there is a hilton affilate near i always book with them. I find Hamptons to be the most avalible. The staff is well trained and the uniformity of the brand is consistiant. There is never any supprises and you always know what to expect.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Prentis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Birmingham I-65/Lakeshore Drive, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
We would like to thank you for your loyalty to the Hilton products and especially to the Hampton brands. Also thank you for your business and for taking the time to write such a nice review of our hotel the Hampton Inn Birmingham I-65/Lakeshore Drive. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Carlton Suites
0.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Southwest
5.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Homewood
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham / Lakeshore Drive
4.4 mi away
Redmont Hotel Birmingham, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Birmingham I-65/Lakeshore Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Birmingham I-65/Lakeshore Drive

Property: Hampton Inn Birmingham I-65/Lakeshore Drive
Address: 30 State Farm Pkwy, Birmingham, AL 35209-7179
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 79 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Birmingham I-65/Lakeshore Drive 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New hotel accepting reservations beginning March 2006. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Birmingham I-65/Lakeshore Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Birmingham i-65/Lakeshore Drive Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing