We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always liked this place”

Birmingham-Jefferson Convention Complex
Ranked #23 of 93 things to do in Birmingham
Attraction details
Altoona
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Always liked this place”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Been here several times for Southern Women Shows, Bridal shows, concerts, saw George Straight and Miranda Lambert here and also all the Gaither concerts here. Love it.

Helpful?
Thank holli1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    59
    39
    10
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Rock of Ages @BJCC”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

It was a nice facility and we had good seats. I am not sure how many times I've had a soft pretzel and skittles at a broadway-type show?

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank AtlantaExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
358 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Great Concert Venue!”
Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

Have attended several concerts here over the years and have really enjoyed. Have always felt safe and secure with no worries. Parking is for the most park no problem. State of the art place as far as I'm concerned.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank harryscards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Concert”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

The atmosphere was great. The venue was nice and clean and felt secure. The entrance to the area was not clear. Walked in one direction and need up going outside again to get to the concert hall.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sibyl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gronlid
Level Contributor
75 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Maroon 5”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

No complaints, the concert was fantastic, easy to find our seats, staff tried to control the crazies that you get at every concert! We stayed at the Sheraton, so when the concert was over, we just walked through the walkway to our hotel, that was a nice touch.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wambus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Birmingham-Jefferson Convention Complex also viewed

 

Been to Birmingham-Jefferson Convention Complex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing