We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegance and beauty”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Renaissance Birmingham Ross Bridge Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #14 of 79 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
81 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Elegance and beauty”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for two nights while attending the Porsche Sports Driving School in nearby Leeds. When we arrived the Porsche logo was displayed on the lobby floor in lights, setting the tone for a quality stay. Our room was well fitted, complementary wine appeared on the second evening, and all amenities worked as required. The bed was comfortable and the hotel staff courteous. We enjoyed time in the intimate bar and ate in the downstairs restaurant for two nights. The hotel is away from town, nestled in a beautiful residential community. The golf course is attached and the outdoor patio area with a flowing stream nearby looked inviting, but was too chilly to enjoy during our stay. The hotel's relationship with Porsche is no accident. Both represent a quality approach to living. This place may be too remote for most business travelers to Birmingham, but is well suited for conventions, family stays, group visits, and romantic getaways.

Room Tip: Try a golf view room for quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pete R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

658 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    347
    185
    72
    30
    24
See reviews for
140
196
26
148
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

The location is not easy to find but once you get there you will be amazed. I did not golf but I had a great time in the spa. Also used the fitness facility and attended a conference there. This place is well worth the difficulty in finding it.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SensibleTraveler50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful setting with a really pretty golf course. Room was very nice, but pricey. A bit difficult to find since it is not on main highway and we were arriving after dark. Dinner at Brock's was very good with fairly reasonable prices. Breakfast Buffet had large variety for $17. Pool looks like lots of fun for kids with waterfalls and slides.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FredDebi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

When I travel to Birmingham, this is at the top of my places to stay. The rooms are beautifully appointed and clean. The service is phenomenal. Grounds are worth strolling and I love the 5pm bagpipes! I am not a golfer but I certainly appreciate the view of the golf course.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cat055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maine
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

From check-in to the spa, every detail was perfect. The grounds and the pool area were manacured to perfection. The gift shop was charming and the fitness center was well equipt for my week long business trip. The rooms were well appointed and designed with quiet but needed air conditioners.

Room Tip: ask for pool view or golf course view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goodies84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, AL
Level Contributor
98 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I recently stayed at this hotel for a conference. If you are planning a golf or spa get away this hotel is an outstanding choice. The check-in experience was painless and professional. The room was decent sized and well appointed. There was a nice flat screen TV and plenty of electrical outlets for charging phones and lap tops. There was a nice mini-fridge that was empty of the usual $10.00 cokes(much appreciated!). There was a separate tub and shower and nice toiletries in the rest room. The bed was comfortable with quality linens and a selection of pillows. The a/c unit kept the room at a comfortable temperature. The lobby, bar and restaurant all were very nice, well appointed and well staffed. The golf course is world class and the pro shop is excellent. My only criticism of Ross Bridge is that the meeting facilities are grossly inadequate and seem to be rather poorly run. Like I said above, this is an excellent hotel for a golf or spa vacation, probably the best in the Birmingham area but is only so-so for a conference.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank auburn8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

Stayed here will playing the Golf Trail. Spectacular hotel at a great price. Love the gigantic doors. Loved the spacious room. Loved the bar, It the bomb! The golf courses is first class. Service is exactly as it should be. There is a great pool area as well. It's the type of place you can get used to in a hurry. I highly recommend the hotel!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NicholasBoom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
9.7 mi away
Redmont Hotel Birmingham, Curio Collection by Hilton
9.0 mi away
Grand Bohemian Hotel Mountain Brook, Autograph Collection
4.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Birmingham - The Wynfrey Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham Downtown - The Tutwiler
10.1 mi away
The Westin Birmingham
The Westin Birmingham
#15 of 79 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
9.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Birmingham Ross Bridge Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Birmingham Ross Bridge Golf Resort & Spa

Property: Renaissance Birmingham Ross Bridge Golf Resort & Spa
Address: 4000 Grand Ave, Birmingham, AL 35226-6201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#12 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#12 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Birmingham Ross Bridge Golf Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Retreat to the beautiful rolling hills and experience one of the finest Birmingham, AL hotels. Secluded from every day cares, yet close to a vibrant city, Renaissance Birmingham Ross Bridge Golf Resort & Spa embodies comfortable sophistication and the casual elegance of a royal retreat. Our AAA Four-Diamond Birmingham golf resort's plush guest rooms include balconies overlooking stunning grounds, and a signature pool featuring enchanting waterfalls and fountains that will truly amaze you. Boasting the third-longest golf course in the world, the Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail course is highlighted by sweeping majestic views of the surrounding foothills. Stimulate your senses at the lavish 12,000-square-foot European spa located inside of our hotel. It is exclusively designed to ensure complete relaxation and tranquility. Experience our Birmingham, AL hotel’s luxury and discover a delightful escape at Renaissance Birmingham Ross Bridge Golf Resort & Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Birmingham Ross Bridge Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Ross Bridge Golf Resort And Spa
Renaissance Ross Bridge Golf Hotel Birmingham
Renaissance Ross Bridge Resort
Renaissance Ross Bridge Hotel
Renaissance Birmingham
Birmingham Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing