We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly HOME!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Homewood Suites Birmingham South Inverness
Ranked #6 of 80 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Truly HOME!”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

From the time you enter the door the staff makes you feel at home. The rooms are clean and comfortable and we never felt as though anything was unsafe. We went for a long weekend get-a-away and was not at all disappointed. The hotel is located off the highway, so there's peace and quite, but you are still close enough to everything. The complimentary breakfast is wonderful and the complimentary dinner is great if you have kids and don't want to spend money on dinner. We choose most times to eat out, just because we wanted to experience the local food. You can't go wrong with this hotel. We have put it on our travel list,

Room Tip: Read as many reviews on TripAdvisor. I find that people are honest!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anasicat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSBIRMINGHAMGM, Manager at Homewood Suites Birmingham South Inverness, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thanks so much for your kind words. Homewood Suites is a hotel that prides itself on making your experience a home away from home and I am glad that you enjoyed it! Thanks for taking time to review our hotel and for adding us to our travel list!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    354
    107
    26
    22
    5
See reviews for
223
85
17
155
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

The receptionist was excellent. He knew who we were when we checked in. We checked in late at night & he recommended the best place to eat. My husband & I enjoyed the entire stay. Very courteous & friendly on check in & check out. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Venus G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSBIRMINGHAMGM, Manager at Homewood Suites Birmingham South Inverness, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
That is great feedback about our front desk associate! I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were not disappointed! Hope to see you again on your next trip into town
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City Beach, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 6, 2013

This is a great hotel from check in to check out. The rooms are very nice, well maintained and quiet. The staff is friendly and professional and attend to all your needs. The complimentary food is appetizing and healthy.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Phillip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSBIRMINGHAMGM, Manager at Homewood Suites Birmingham South Inverness, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
This is a comment that I am going to pass on to the staff! They pride themselves on delivering the best professional service to our guests. Thanks again for your comments and look forward to seeing you on your next trip into Birmingham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 29, 2013

great breakfast--not just the usual hotel breakfast , nice room--the beds are very comfortable and its great having a suite with the kitchen and extra room. The staff at this hotel was very helpful friendly and nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSBIRMINGHAMGM, Manager at Homewood Suites Birmingham South Inverness, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you so much for taking time to review our hotel. We certainly appreciate the feedback and glad that your experience with us was a great one. We have such a wonderful staff and I am thrilled to hear that you experienced that on your trip. Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

nice hotel, i would stay there again. I stay at homewood suites when ever i can or even embassy suites. i am working towards an all inclusive resort in the bahamas or somewhere like that.. very anxious to go.. it takes A LOT of points, so i try to stay with homewood to get the most points possible.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Tricia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSBIRMINGHAMGM, Manager at Homewood Suites Birmingham South Inverness, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
I am so glad you are such a loyal guest to Homewood Suites! We appreciate your business and our honors program is one of the best around. We look forward to conituning to serve you in the future and enjoy your trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

It's very difficult to find great customer service in most hotel chains. This hotel defied the odds. I used this hotel as a temporary home while relocating. From Dave, the manager, to Ms. Karen and Varron at the front desk all the way to Tia in housekeeping, the customer service was top notched. I never wanted for anything because they were always there to accommodate. The room was cleaned as expected and if I had an issue, it was resolved immediately. The location of this hotel is great in that it sits on top of a small hill, yet convenient to everything on hwy 280. Brand, cleanliness and customer service are always tops when I look for a hotel and this one didn't disappoint. Thank you for a great stay.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank sap811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSBIRMINGHAMGM, Manager at Homewood Suites Birmingham South Inverness, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words and I will most definitely share with the staff that you mentioned. We always try to exceed what the customer expects and although we don't always hit I am glad that you were able to experience the great staff that we have. They truly care and give 100% daily and I am proud of all their efforts. Again thanks for your business and your review and we look forward to having you on your next trip in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2013

The hotel is new, the rooms are big and clean. The staff is very nice. The breakfast is typical, but that is okay. Overall, a great place to stay. It was a little hard to find in the dark. The road to the hotel is divided and one way on both roads. Be sure to take the far right road.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank tmeg01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSBIRMINGHAMGM, Manager at Homewood Suites Birmingham South Inverness, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
I was thrilled to read that our rooms were big and most important clean! We are little hidden up on the hill and understand in the dark may be a little challenging to find. I am glad you found us and it was a great stay! We appreciate your business and thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
1.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Southeast
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/280 East-Eagle Point
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Birmingham / Inverness
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Carlton Suites
4.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park
7.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Birmingham South Inverness? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Birmingham South Inverness

Property: Homewood Suites Birmingham South Inverness
Address: 215 Inverness Center Dr, Birmingham, AL 35242-4804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#3 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#4 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#8 Best Value Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Birmingham South Inverness 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Birmingham-South/Inverness hotel is situated just 15 minutes from downtown Birmingham and Hoover, Alabama. We offer a central location near some of the area's best restaurants, shopping outlets and attractions. Whether you're seeking Birmingham hotels or Hoover hotels for an extended stay business trip or a leisure break, you'll love that our hotel suites are close proximity to all the local attractions.When you stay at our Birmingham hotel, you'll find yourself faced with a range of dining options, so you'll never go hungry! Enjoy our complimentary Suite Start™ hot breakfast buffet each morning and come home to our Welcome Home® reception in the evening, Monday through Thursday, where you'll find beverages and light snacks on the house. Or if you want to explore Birmingham's range of culinary options, you'll find loads of restaurants serving a diversity of food types, including local Alabama delights, fine contemporary cuisine and all the regular fast food outlets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Homewood Suites Birmingham South Inverness reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Birmingham South Inverness Hotel Birmingham
Homewood Birmingham
Birmingham Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing