We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Steak”

Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #92 of 947 Restaurants in Birmingham
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Transit: Mall Transit stop
Description: Fleming's Birmingham, AL is an ongoing celebration of exceptional steak and wine. We are located at the Birmingham Summit near Vestavia, not far from Homewood, Downtown Birmingham, and Hoover.
Jasper, Alabama
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Steak”
Reviewed November 8, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Recently went to Flemings for a family celebration. The food as always was great. The steaks are terrific. Only issues was the noise level. Was so loud that was hard to hear people across the table. Other than that it was great experience.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank donald b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    48
    23
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
120 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Always Enjoyable”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

My sweetheart & I have dined at Fleming's at least five times. The food is consistently good and my steaks have always been cooked as requested. We've also tried the lobster, jumbo crab cakes and a variety of salads. All were very good. The only items that we have not been impressed with, are the desserts. The service has been very good on each visit. The restaurant can get quite noisy near the bar area, so we always request to be seated in the back room.

Fleming's is pricey, but for the occasional splurge, you can dine at an upscale restaurant, without the pretentiousness.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank OUTCRUISIN2610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BIRMINGHAM
Level Contributor
115 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great steak dinner!!!”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

The dry-aged, tomahawk rib-eye for 2 was absolutely incredible---melt in your mouth tender and cooked to perfection (med rare)!!

The Fleming's potatoes (augratin potatoes with jalapeno peppers) and sauteed spinach were the perfect sides.

Molten lava cake for dessert--very rich, quite delicious.

Oh yeah, great wine as well.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Luv2G0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Wonderful meal”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

I highly recommend the Sunday Prime Rib dinner. Worth every penny! The employees were very nice even though we weren't dressed up.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank NavigatorGurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
74 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fleming's- Save your money”
Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Received the referral from a local person. Nice atmosphere but nothing really special. Food was tasty but not superior, as would be suggested by their prices. Waiter was congenial. I was not impressed and have been to better steakhouses.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cristy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar also viewed

 

Been to Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing