We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always outstanding and a real value when you use one of their promos”

Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #86 of 939 Restaurants in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Transit: Mall Transit stop
Description: Fleming's Birmingham, AL is an ongoing celebration of exceptional steak and wine. We are located at the Birmingham Summit near Vestavia, not far from Homewood, Downtown Birmingham, and Hoover.
Northport, Alabama
Level Contributor
93 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Always outstanding and a real value when you use one of their promos”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I honestly cannot think of anything I/we disliked from any of our multiple dining experiences at Flemings. I encourage Trip Advisor members to get on your local Flemings mailing list so you can take advantage of their promos; not only will you have an excellent meal with great service, but you'll save money! :-)

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Crazydukefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    48
    23
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Outstanding meal”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Fleming's is our favorite place for steaks in Birmingham. Of all the times we've been, we only had one meal that was somewhat disappointing. The staff and management have more than made up for that. Our Valentine's Day celebration a few days ago was incredible. The lobster tempura, small plate, is a must try and the steaks never disappoint.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank DucBoyst4s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic Steak!”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

My husband and I went to Flemming's for my birthday in December. We were very pleased with the service, experience, and food! Our waiter was extremely knowledgeable, friendly, and vigilant. Although the prices were a little higher than we were expecting, the taste of the food was worth it! My husband had a dinner steak special, and I had the Filet Mignon skewers. We also had a delicious chocolate lava cake for dessert, and we were given complimentary birthday truffles to take with us (which were also great).

My husband took a survey that was printed on our receipt, and now we have a coupon for $25 off of a $50 purchase. We are excited to go back and enjoy Flemming's again soon!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnnaCSBarnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoover, Alabama
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great food, good service, lacking beer selection”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Had a couple of very good appetizers. The service was good but not great, the wine selection is outstanding. The beer list is lacking and by asking we found out they have a few more that are not on the menu. Plenty of light beers but short on the dark beers.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BDH321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Mississippi, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great restaurant!”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Flemings was a great place for couples and friends. The meal was tremendous and the staff did a great job of making it a great experience.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pattersonrebel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar also viewed

 

Been to Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing