We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Slow”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Logan's Roadhouse

Logan's Roadhouse
Ranked #203 of 939 Restaurants in Birmingham
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Steakhouse, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Slow”
Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

It took a long time to our food. Slow slow slow. Like a turtle.slow slow slow slow slow slow slow slow slow slow

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rolltide1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    26
    9
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, CO
Level Contributor
118 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“After golf, late lunch, early dinner”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

I had ground sirloin, salad, and a baked potato, wife had salmon, sweet potato fries, and broccoli. Everything was prepared to our liking and had very good taste. Arnold Palmer was excellent, think they may have used sweet tea. Our server, Trey, was very attentive and friendly...

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank swf1107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Al
Level Contributor
80 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Repeat Customers”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Logan's is a chain restaurant that is conveniently located in the Wal-Mart shopping center on Highway 150 (John Hawkins Parkway). It's near all the hotels too, and since we live nearby, we have eaten there quite a few times.

We ate there recently on a Thursday evening when our dishwasher was on the fritz. I had the salmon, and hubby had a steak. This was the first time I had their salmon, and it was delicious. Usually their food is so heavy, but this was great. I enjoyed my side salad, and always request my dressing on the side. Otherwise they put a LOT on the salad, more than I care for. I had the baked sweet potato and the veggies. Hubby had the mashed potatoes.

We got some chocolate cake to take home for later, and it was good.

We will go back, and I will get the salmon again!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BamaRowersMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabaster, Alabama
Level Contributor
59 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“ok”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

good food, good service. not much else you expect. had a very friendly, helpful waiter who was nice enough to tell me which foods were fresh and which were being served from yesterday that weren't as good....so we had a great lunch!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank BillinAlabaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Level Contributor
330 reviews
258 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“It Logan's, Cheap Beef and Peanuts”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Poor quality beef with peanut shells on the floor. Decent salads, but it is not called Logan's salad bar.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank ben-jam-in-done-that
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Logan's Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Logan's Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing