We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superior service and excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pita Stop

Pita Stop
Ranked #69 of 939 Restaurants in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $12
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Birmingham, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
1 review
“Superior service and excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

Wonderful steaks and fish, superior service. Go there about 6 time a year and waiter always remembers how I want my steak.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    26
    6
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Homewood, AL
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food, great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

This is one of my favorite restaurants in Birmingham! The kabob platters are delicious and you get a very generous portion. They are served in a 9 x 13 Pyrex dish and it is loaded with great rice, salad with excellent house made dressing, yummy hummus and fruit. The service is also great. If you have a big appetite and love Lebanese food, this will soon become one of your favorite places!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GinaHomewood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC, Canada
Level Contributor
137 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Worth a try”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012 via mobile

As far as Lebanese food goes, this is one of the tastier places i have eaten at. I find Lebanese food can be greasy if not made properly and this place was NOT greasy. Rice and salad were good but the hummus was delicious! I had falafels and my husband had kafta. We both cleaned our plates. Service was fine but nothing special. There was no wait (lunch) but the restaurant could use an update. I probably wouldn't rush back but it was definitely worth a try.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cantravellor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, Mississippi
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Love The Lamb Meatballs!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

Every time I went there, I would order their Lamb Meatball Kabob (I don't know exactly what it's called) & it never fails for it being so good!!!! In fact, they're the reason I LOVE Hummus!!!! The atmosphere is quiet & it shows some awesome pictures & things of Lebanon!! Over all, I love it!!!!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CrayfishYAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent food + Excellent Value!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2012 via mobile

If you like food that is consistently delicious then this is the place for you! I've been eating here for 15 years and it's every bit as good now as it was then! They have another location in Cahaba Heights which is just as good. Read no more, do yourself a favor and drive yourself to this restaurant! It's kid friendly too!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CrimsonTide13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pita Stop also viewed

 

Been to Pita Stop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing