We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Food, Service!”
Review of P.F. Chang's

P.F. Chang's
Ranked #41 of 947 Restaurants in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
New London, Iowa
Level Contributor
79 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food, Service!”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Was totally amazed for being taken here by family. The atmosphere, service, food were absolutely wonderful. The prices may seem a little high to some but you should pay for quality and P.F. Chang's has it. I felt the prices were not unreasonable.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank james c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    71
    32
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southside, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“a must go when we visit Birmingham”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

When we travel to Birmingham this is our go to restaurant! They have the best staff and they never disappoint!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, FL
Level Contributor
73 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Waited 30 min but then they weren't full.”
Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Despite our wait, only 1/2-2/3 of the tables were occupied when we finally got sat. Otherwise everything was wonderful as usual with Chang's. I will say, though, that portion sizes seem to decrease every time we eat at a Changs.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank urgayle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fast service, Great food & a gluten free menu”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

One of the few restaurants that's actually worth the wait. Line moves quickly because service is so fast. Can easily split an order as quantity is fairly large. The lettuce wraps are outstanding and are enough for a meal in itself. This restaurant even has a gluten free menu.
You won't find better service.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Attractive decor, delicious food, good service”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

A meal at PFChang's is always a delightful experience. The stylish decor adds to the warm, inviting mood of the dining room (there's a terrace, too, with fabulous views) and the food is inventive and fresh. Try the lettuce wraps.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ollittap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed P.F. Chang's also viewed

 

Been to P.F. Chang's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing