We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional as always”
Review of P.F. Chang's

P.F. Chang's
Ranked #41 of 947 Restaurants in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Keller, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Exceptional as always”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

I Tavel a lot and this s always one of my comfort places to eat when trapped on the road and not feeling adventurous. Had take out chicken fried rice, wonton soup and fried wontons. All were fresh, hot and more than I could eat.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rodney H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    71
    32
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fishers, Indiana
Level Contributor
117 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“GREAT Service, GOOD Food”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Busy Saturday night and the wait was about 45 minutes so grabbed a couple drinks at the bar while we waited. Typical PF Chang's, bustling, noisy and everyone is always on the move.

Service was excellent for as busy as they were and the food was delivered fairly quick. We sat with a good view of the kitchen and they were all hustling non-stop.

The menu is huge and the Lettuce Wraps for an appetizer is a must. Entrees are large portions so keep that in mind ..... almost always take some home.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank imageworks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tupelo, Mississippi
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great time with family and friends”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This was our first time at P F Chang's. Me and my friend took our boys and they really enjoyed themselves, espically with eating for chopsticks for the first time. The service was excellent

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnQuetta H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dothan, Alabama
Level Contributor
66 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Chang Chang Chang”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Early Sunday afternoon found us at the bar of PF Chang's at the Summit. Our goal was a meal, not a drink, this time. The wait was to be an hour so we lucked into the bar slot. Sesame chicken and almond cashew chicken were perfect. I enjoy their mustards and sauces. A little dab will do ya. Even had a little left over. Brown rice is preferable for our tastes but maybe a little less healthy. Go patiently and hungry. Worth the wait. Try singing to pass the time," Chain Chain Chain, Chain of fools!" Good news is you won't be a fool for eating here.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ray M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely!”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Fantastic Chinese food, always great service! The food was great, wine was even better and the service was better than expected. Try the lettuce wraps. There are a lot of items on the menu. Don't think you can go wrong with any of them.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank hlgreen1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed P.F. Chang's also viewed

 

Been to P.F. Chang's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing