We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent PF Changs” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of P.F. Chang's

P.F. Chang's
Ranked #43 of 936 Restaurants in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Clemmons, NC
Level Contributor
59 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent PF Changs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2012

Great location in the nice Summit area. Service was excellent and the food was delicious. Provided my Warriors card and received our dessert for free.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank thinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    67
    31
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Always a good meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2011

I really enjoyed my last visit to PF Changs. It was just me and my 3 year old but they made us feel right at home. I loves the food and the service was great even though they were completely full.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynnhark52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Greatest of all time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2011

We have been to this place more than 500 times for any occasion and every celebration. All top class for reasonable affordable prices.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Fromrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California Hot Springs, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“way overpriced for very average chinese food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

Our meal was typical chinese food, nothing spectacular, nothing great. In future I will save the very expensive cost of the bill and use the many good and inexpensive local chinese buffets.
The grilled salmon dish was undercooked, RAW and cold in the middle, so unappetizing. My compliant was met with "That's how it's supposed to be served, medium rare". Well, it was medium RAW, and I don't want my fish undercooked. They reheated it and it was still too raw inside. Other dishes were ok, but average at best. Rice was bland. Slapdash and meandering service, server changed mid-meal when one went on a break. Very loud noisy place. Definitely a disappointment. Can't understand the hype or why people want to pay the high prices. We agreed we would not return.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank elllmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Consistently good food with excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2011

I have been to PF Chang's in Birmingham several times and am always pleased at the consistent quality of the food that is served and the friendliness of the wait staff.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DaveW_in_Cow_Town
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed P.F. Chang's also viewed

 
Birmingham, AL
 

Been to P.F. Chang's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing