We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is there.”

Statue of Liberty Replica
Ranked #27 of 88 things to do in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Bronze replica measuring one-fifth the size of its sister statue located in New York City.
Utah
Level Contributor
87 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“It is there.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014

If you're a fan of replicas of larger statues, this is for you! We stopped by just for the novelty of it (plus we needed to pick up some scouting supplies at the Scout store right next to it).

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank thursowick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    27
    18
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hernando, Mississippi
Level Contributor
128 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Perfect stop while in Birmingham for July 4th”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

This smaller replica of the Statue of Liberty is easily seen from the interstate, but take a few minutes for a visit. It's easy to get to from the interstate - at the Boy Scouts of America's Alabama headquarters. It was neat to see the wall with Alabama Eagle Scouts listed on the short walk from the parking lot to the Statue of Liberty replica. It only takes a few minutes to walk around.
The surrounding grounds are grass filled and also offer a bit of shade. This area would make a good stop for stretching your legs or letting children or pets run for a bit.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank MeganHernando_MS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
945 reviews
539 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 366 helpful votes
“Patriotic”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

We saw this from the interstate and wanted to see it up close. Worth the stop to see something patriotic. It is well kept grounds and looks to have pride in the upkeep.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank pnkgirl27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
83 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Visit this and the Boy Scout Council”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

I missed this the first go-round. A beautiful replica along side the Great Alabama Boy Scout Council Hq. Take time to visit both.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank COLPeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worth to see”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

I was drivig around this statute every day to work when I was in Alabama and every day it was stunning and I was amazed every day that the fire is real!!! A must see place for enyone visiting Birmingham even for a short time :)

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Statue of Liberty Replica also viewed

 

Been to Statue of Liberty Replica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing