We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Winter Storm Leon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Grandview
Ranked #2 of 80 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

I found this room after being stranded by the unexpected snow storm. The front desk staff was amazing to everyone, even those sleeping in the lobby and meeting rooms on the floor. Fed everyone, kept spirits high, stayed cool under a great deal of pressure and chaos. Will always be a fan of Drury from here on out.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
3  Thank Buffy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (659)
There are newer reviews for Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Grandview
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

498 - 504 of 659 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2014

Nice hotel, friendly staff. We found the rooms comfortable, clean and well appointed. Plenty of plug ins for all the electrical items we tend to carry. We arrived in time for their "Kickback" (5:30 to 7:30 p.m.) was pretty good, hot dogs, baked potatoes, salad and soup. Not many places to eat really close. If you miss the food in the evening there is a deli that will deliver. A restaurant is in it's early phase of construction across the street from the hotel.
The ladies that take care of breakfast, Brenetta and Nakaida were very very nice. They went out of their way to assist us when we had to depart very early in the morning. It's employees like this that make a customer want to return. Good hotel for a comfortable stay with friendly staff.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buckranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

This pet friendly hotel is great if you are passing through Birmingham. Close to all kinds of shopping and dining. Toya was very friendly and accommodating at check in. We requested a 1st floor room, which is not what we originally were allocated, but Toya made it happen. Good customer service. Room was great. Room was huge with sofa and chair and desk in one room and bed in another. Pool and hot tub area were great addition. Kick Start and Breakfast are above and beyond at this Drury. Love the USA Today available on weekdays. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jkdaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

The front staff was great. They made us feel so very welcome and even helped in procurring a taxi for dinner. The hotel lobby was open and modern yet very comfortable. The room was smaller than I was accustomed but nicely proportioned. The bed slept great and the room was spotless. Enough said.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andycrna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Clean, comfortable, and good value. Great service! The food was good for what is was and the free evening drinks were very much appreciated. This hotel accepts well-behaved pets of all sizes, so there will be a few barks here and there, but nothing too loud. My two dogs enjoyed their stay!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank Dianna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

We love Drury Inns and chose this one due to its close proximity to The Summitt. This hotel is a little outdated but the staff are very friendly and helpfu. We were suppose to have a room with 2 double beds but rooms were not ready so we were upgraded to a suite, free of charge. Very nice.
The suite consisted of 2 rooms. One room had 2 full sized beds with a flat screened TV. The other room had a sleeper sofa, desk, a recliner and also a flat screened TV. When my husband sat in the recliner,all sorts of food debris fell out on the floor! Cheerios, candy, etc.Yuck! Other than that the room seemed to be pretty clean. There was also a frig and microwave. The bathroom was nice except our shampoo dispenser did not work. Really enjoyed the free drinks and appetizer buffet that night and the breakfast was great the next morning.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmjtr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Grandview, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Thank you for choosing Drury Hotels. I'm pleased you experienced our great staff and enjoyed Kickback and breakfast. Let me apologize to you for not having an exceptional stay. We are sorry to hear about the debris in the recliner and about your shampoo dispenser not working. We will share your feedback with our team so we can work to fix these issues. If ever during a stay at a Drury Hotel you have questions or concerns, please let us know right away so we can help while you are our guest. We hope to see you as our guest the next time you are in Birmingham!
Stephanie W.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

We have never stayed in one of these properties before and was pleasantly surprised by both the value and quality. I wanted to stay close to the Summit Centre and this hotel looked convenient on the map.
Rooms are spacious with comfortable beds and good showers. Lots of extras are available for guests like soft drinks and snacks. They have an evening reception but we did not use this. The breakfast was comparable with other properties in other chains.
Tip: This property is slightly set back from a very busy road. To approach from the centre of Alabama or the Interstate involves crossing many lanes of traffic. If you use the second set of traffic lights past the hotel, one can feed into the proper lane. the first set brings you in to the wrong side.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Shakyjowls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
5.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Southwest
5.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Carlton Suites
0.5 mi away
Birmingham Marriott
Birmingham Marriott
#26 of 80 in Birmingham
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/280 East-Eagle Point
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham Downtown - The Tutwiler
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Grandview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Grandview

Address: 3510 Grandview Parkway, Birmingham, AL 35243-1929 (Formerly Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Southeast)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#2 Best Value Hotel in Birmingham
#7 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#10 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: $105 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Grandview 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Grandview is located near I-459 and Highway 280 in Colonnade Corporate Center, a quiet suburb only 17 minutes from downtown. Free breakfast is served every day, as well as free hot food and cold beverages at our evening 5:30 Kickback(R). South Birmingham offers upscale shopping, dining and destination golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Grandview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Birmingham Se
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Se Hotel Birmingham
Drury Inn Birmingham
Drury Birmingham
Birmingham Drury Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing