We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Grandview
Ranked #2 of 80 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I have stayed here numerous time and each stay gets a little better. The front desk ladies Katoya and Nakeda are extremely nice and proffessional. Always making sure that I have a first or second floor room, which is plus with me. The rooms are very spacious with nice flat screen tvs. The beds sleep great. You are given a nice breakfast as well as a nice dinner with three cocktails if wanted. I dont use the pool area but its seems to be very nice and always packed. The business center and fitness are a plus. Even though the hotel is dog friendly. you are not able to tell it by the smell of the rooms. A very great place to stay for the price.

Room Tip: If you a dog owner rooms closer to the stairs are better for taking the pet out. Plus when they are...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beamer3301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (659)
There are newer reviews for Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Grandview
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

514 - 520 of 659 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2013

We had stayed here before a few years ago. We loved this place. Great deal for the price. The 5:30 manager's special in the evening is a perfect way to un-wind after a long car ride. Our kids loved it. The room was very roomy and clean.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J-Birds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

My wife and I stayed here three days during a business trip to Birmingham We also stayed here in October of 2012 for a football game. I have to say the hotel has improved over the last year. The staff and management were extremely friendly and helpful. The property was cleaner,the green space was well manicured.The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was good with many options.The free snacks and drinks in the early evening were a plus.If your looking for a "pet friendly" hotel on Birmingham's east side this a good option.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tmg1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

Good value. But room SMELLS! Obviously sprayed to mask the pet and smoke smell. Room is clean and up date. And pool area could use better ventilation. Happy hour was a mad house. Almost not worth standing in a line of 30 people. OK hotel. But not up-to Dury Inn standards.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Grandview, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Drury Valued Guest, We are sorry this experience was not up to Drury standards for you. We strive to provide the same consistent service at all Drury Hotels so your feedback is most appreciated. We will certainly address the issues you mentioned and do our best to ensure future guests dont have the same disappointing experience. Again, thank you for the valuable feedback.

Always At Your Service,
Stephanie West
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

First, the only drawback for me was that this place was VERY busy. The number of guests, however, is indicative of what a good deal The Drury Birmingham SE is. We had to wait to check in until two other guests were taken care of, but the clerk was very friendly and helpful once we had his attention. Our king room on the 2nd floor was very clean, quiet, and comfortable. Temperature was just right, bedding soft (no scratchy, tacky spread), nice flatscreen TV, mic and fridge, desk and a recliner.

We were close to the stairs, which was a big help going up and down to the evening Kick Back, breakfast, and exercise and pool areas, especially because the single elevator was always occupied taking other guests to the five floors.

We arrived just at Kick Back time (5:30 - 7pm), and enjoyed our three cocktails (super nice bartender) and the snacks (mostly "kid fare," but my husband enjoyed a sort of Frito pie using the tortilla chips, chili, and sour cream). I believe soft drinks, coffee, and popcorn are available other times as well.

Breakfast had many options, including scrambled eggs, sausage, seasoned breakfast potatoes, yogurt, granola and other cereals, doughnuts, waffles, fresh fruit, coffee, tea, juices, ETC. Another couple of very nice people were taking care of guests at breakfast. Awfully busy all morning long, but the staff kept refreshing items regularly. I love the open atrium style of the lobby, and if you can find a seat, it's a nice place to read the paper or watch the news.

Very nice indoor pool and hot tub. Business center and fitness center round out the amenities. The hotel was very conveniently located off I-459 in Birmingham, and it's set in a lushly wooded area that keeps any highway noise to a bare minimum. We'd certainly stay here on another trip.

Room Tip: Since the elevator is always busy, I'd ask for a room on the second floor by the stairs.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank summercamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stayed here for a week during the National Forensic Tournament. We had three rooms.

The rooms were VERY clean and the pool was impeccably maintained. the room itself was clean but we were constantly annoyed by a smoke detector which BEEPED randomly.
The first night the lady at the desk came up and took it down. The maintenance man--who was great--came and fixed it the next day. The next night, the other one started beeping. We took it down and put it under the sofa as it continued beeping even when taken down.

I had some trouble with the laundry room--the poor maintenance man came and was ready to take my clothes and do them in their facility (REALLY great customer service!). However, I finally convinced it to work.

My big issue with this property was the free food. As I travel with teenagers who are not my own, keeping them fed is an important concern. The dinners lacked variety and there were not as many options as at the other Drurys. Breakfast was literally the same thing over and over.

Room Tip: I enjoyed being further up as it was quiet at night.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank speek201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Grandview, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Thank you for the compliments. We take pride in providing clean rooms at a great value. I apologize you did not feel the variety of food offerings was up to Drury standards. All Drury hotels offer the same menu that rotates nightly. Thank you again for the kind words and feedback. We hope you will choose Drury again for your lodging needs.
Always At Your Service,
Stephanie West
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

This hotel is lovely with lots of extras, we stayed here last year and were not disappointed. We were greeted by Glenn who was helpful and social and funny. The price was good and there is lots of food available. They have a great breakfast, popcorn starting at 3:00pm and a happy hour with free food and drinks at 5:30pm. the waffles were the best I've ever eaten. There is an indoor outdoor pool with a hot tub. The handicapp bathroom was great. The only thing missing was a shower cap and lotion. The air conditioner was not working when we arrived but after we called it was fixed in a reasonable amount of time.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank margins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Grandview, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We will make sure to pass along your kind words about Glenn to him. I apologize about the minor problem you had regarding the lack of shower cap and lotion. We do have both of these amenities at all Drury Hotels located at the front desk by request. We hope you continue to choose Drury for your lodging needs.

Always At Your Service,
Stephanie West
General Manager
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Southeast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
5.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Southwest
5.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Carlton Suites
0.5 mi away
Birmingham Marriott
Birmingham Marriott
#26 of 80 in Birmingham
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/280 East-Eagle Point
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham Downtown - The Tutwiler
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Grandview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Grandview

Address: 3510 Grandview Parkway, Birmingham, AL 35243-1929 (Formerly Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Southeast)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#2 Best Value Hotel in Birmingham
#7 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#10 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: $105 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Grandview 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Grandview is located near I-459 and Highway 280 in Colonnade Corporate Center, a quiet suburb only 17 minutes from downtown. Free breakfast is served every day, as well as free hot food and cold beverages at our evening 5:30 Kickback(R). South Birmingham offers upscale shopping, dining and destination golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Grandview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Birmingham Se
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Se Hotel Birmingham
Drury Inn Birmingham
Drury Birmingham
Birmingham Drury Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing