We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressed!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Southeast
Ranked #2 of 79 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
67 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Impressed!”
Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

This was our first experience staying at a Drury Inn and we came away impressed. The facility was very well taken care, most notably our room and restroom were very clean. We make our way to Birmingham regularly and we look forward to staying here again.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank OleMissTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    425
    139
    47
    13
    6
See reviews for
252
167
28
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Albany, Mississippi
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2012

We were in town to see family and decided to stay here because of the location. The hotel is easy to get to because of the location but that is about the best I can say. I didn't realize the hotel allowed pets when we arrived but understood that they were allowed only on the bottom 2 or 3 floors. Unfortunately, that wasn't the case and we were bothered by a barking dog most of the stay. The hotel was extremely noisy and you could hear doors shutting up and down the hall along with noises from the adjacent rooms, such as bathroom water running, etc. We went down for breakfast and it was crowded with no where to sit. Part of this was because of a huge group that was socializing for more than an hour and never gave up their tables. The food was good but it was so crowded you felt like people were hanging over you the entire time.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lowry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Southeast, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
We are very sorry we did not meet your expectations. We do have strict pet policies that we make every effort to enforce. We hope you will give us another chance!

Always At Your Service,
Stephanie West
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatom, Alabama
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

This is a nice hotel for the price. It was very clean and the staff are friendly and helpful. It is in a convenient location to shopping and restaurants. My only complaints are one we were only given two rags each time the room was set up for four people. And two, the beds are extremely small. They certainly are not queen and not a good full size. Two adults can hardly sleep on them. They are however, comfortable with good pillows.

Room Tip: Select a king size bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KBDonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Southeast, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
We are sorry you did not like the size of our beds or how many towels were in your room. However, I am pleased you enjoyed the staff and cleanliness. We do hope you choose to stay with us again.

At Your Service,
Stephanie West
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Alabama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

A group of 50+ family members went to a wedding last weekend in Birmingham and we all enjoyed our stay at the Drury Inn. The rooms were clean, comfortable, and priced very well. The staff was very helpful and kept the lobby and kitchen area very nice and clean. There was a very nice breakfast area and general area to congregate. The hot breakfast was plentiful, and the popcorn, drinks, and food in the evenings were a real bonus. One in our group left some hand made slippers and when she called, the staff had found them and insisted on mailing them to her free of charge. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will seek out Drury Inns in the future.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
121 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012

The staff is very friendly and the property is clean, but I found it a little hard to get a good night's sleep here. The AC unit in the room was old and very loud. Our neighbors were pretty loud too. Lots of kids running around, loud tv, etc. The property is also starting to show its age and needs a bit of a face lift too. It's not a bad property but I would probably try some where else the next time. Best upside is the location. Close to great shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura_Gamble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Southeast, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
We always appreciate feedback from our guests. The AC should not be loud and we apologize for the inconvenience. We hope you continue to choose Drury for your lodging needs.
Sincerely,
Stephanie West
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexandria,va
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

My wife and I stayed here the last weekend in October. We usually stay here because they are pet friendly. First of all the staff were helpful, friendly and the breakfast was top-notch. The property however needs a face lift inside and out. The rooms were clean and spacious but the furniture needs updating and the carpets replaced. The beds were comfortable but linens need to be replaced along with the towels. The green space outside needs to be maintained. The trash needs to be removed every morning...The room we stayed in was above the mechanical room for the jacuzzi and the pump motor was noisy. The room was convenient when I had to take my dog out but I wish the front desk would have told me about the noise. All in all a good hotel but I might check elsewhere next time.

Room Tip: Be wary of the noisy rooms above the swimming pool and jacuzzi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tmg1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

I am a little surprised this hotel was rated so highly. While the staff was more than friendly, I had a problem with the set up of the hotel and the general party type crowd staying for the weekend. My room was facing the open atrium type lobby and it was loud. There were a lot of party people staying there- have fun catching the elevator on your way down on Sunday. Overall the rooms are old fashioned. I think there are better choices in Birmingham like the Aloft (see my other review).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chikletqt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Southeast, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
We always appreciate hearing feedback from our guests. We did have an unusually large number of families staying for a tournament here in Birmingham that weekend. We strive to provide top notch service and a great value.

At Your Service,
Stephanie West
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
5.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Southwest
5.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Carlton Suites
7.2 mi away
Redmont Hotel Birmingham, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/280 East-Eagle Point
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham Downtown - The Tutwiler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Southeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Southeast

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Southeast
Address: 3510 Grandview Parkway, Birmingham, AL 35243-1929
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#3 Best Value Hotel in Birmingham
#7 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#10 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Southeast 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Southeast is located near I-459 and Highway 280 in Colonnade Corporate Center, a quiet suburb only 17 minutes from downtown. Free breakfast is served every day, as well as free hot food and cold beverages at our evening 5:30 Kickback(R). South Birmingham offers upscale shopping, dining and destination golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Southeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Se Hotel Birmingham
Drury Inn And Suites Birmingham Se
Drury Inn Birmingham
Drury Birmingham
Birmingham Drury Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing