We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Grandview
Ranked #2 of 80 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 21, 2011

Thanks to Nessa for the wonderful service she provided to our family of eight. Rooms were spacious enough for all of us have a bed; light dinner buffet and breakfast were wonderful for a family on a budget. Kids loved the hot dogs, mac and cheese and chicken fingers. Adults like the beer and wine.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (663)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

605 - 611 of 663 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2011

The Drury Southeast in Birmingham has all of the "extras that aren't extra" like its sister properties. There was a "kickback" happy hour with plentiful food like chicken wings, hotdogs, baked potatoes, nacho fixings, salad, and beverages. Popcorn and soda are constantly available. The continental breakfast was very ample - scrambled eggs, sausage, gravy/biscuits, oatmeal, cereals, waffles, toast/bagels, juice, coffee. The pool was great - it had an indoor portion and an outdoor portion. The room was clean and comfortable. It is amazing how much more you get for your money at a Drury hotel than other chain hotels.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tridgeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

i stayed here for the weekend and it is a dump i am not sure if dogs are really allowed here but i know the weekend i was there i saw at least 4-5. walking down the halls you could also smell dog! i am for sure i will never beback and i strongly suggest that you also dont make the mistake i did my staying here!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank iluvcilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Grandview, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2011

Thank you for your comments and more importantly, for being our guest. I apologize that you were disturbed by dogs in the hotel.

Pets are allowed at our hotels with the expectation that the owners keep them under control at all times. Pets are not allowed in the public gathering areas of the hotel, including the breakfast area and pool. Pets are not to be left unattended for more than 30 minutes and there is a limit of two pets per room. Guests are asked to read and sign a "Pet Owner Letter" at check in, which details these guidelines and others.

Our housekeeping staff has special cleaning procedures for servicing a room where a pet has stayed before it is rented to others. This special cleaning includes stripping all linens, bedspreads, mattress pads and pillows from the room. The shower curtain is replaced. The windows are opened, if applicable. The walls are wiped down with cleaning solution and the air conditioning filter is replaced. The carpet is checked for any stains and should be treated, as necessary.

Again, thank you for your feedback. We truly appreciate your business.

David Galvan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2011

This is a very decent value hotel in a prime location. Drury Inns have done an exceptional job in training their staff as each employee that we came in contact with was professional, courteous and truly seemed to care about our stay. The rooms are clean but not overly special. We had a slight issue with the A/C control but overall everything about the room was good. Our biggest problem came about 5:30 in the morning when a group that was staying on our floor apparently had to be woken up by their leaders with pounding on the doors. The walls in this hotel are paper thin so every knock up and down the hallway vibrated through our room. Since we were up at an unintended early hour we went down for the free breakfast and were pleasantly surprised with the variety and quality of the food. The positives of this hotel were the breakfast and the outstanding staff and the negatives were the extremely thin walls and poor sound insulations.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank auburn8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Grandview, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2011

Thank you so much for staying with us and providing feedback. We take every issue seriously, as our intention is for every guest of the hotel to enjoy their stay. Please feel free to contact me directly so we can further discuss how we can correct this for you.

David Galvan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2011

Stayed here overnight on the way to Tennessee. Our room was clean and we had no complaints. The breakfast and afternoon snack attendants were extremely friendly. As always, Drury doesn't disappoint. If there was a negative, it would be our room location. We were the second room down the hall from the food/lobby area and people passed by all night long and were noisy. But I used points to pay for this room so that probably explains the location. Had I been paying, I would have requested a change. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1027rm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2011

For less than $100 per night, our family of 5 thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The location was convenient to the Summitt shopping area practically any restaurant you could think of visiting -- PF Chang's, Cheesecake Factory, Chuy's, Macaroni Grill, etc. The hotel provided a generous continental breakfast each morning and a surprising array of "snacketizers" each evening -- everything a kid could want! For the adults, free beverages in the evenings to include beer, wine and mixed drinks was an unexpected treat. The pool was nice and clean, as was the hot tub. Other hotel guests were friendly and pleasant; yet the hallways were quiet. Oh, and did I mention this hotel is pet friendly? Perfect for any family traveling with four legged friends!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LtColRiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2011

Great service, wonderful rooms, free food and drinks. Thanks for wonder service. Great location and super rooms. The best in birmingham!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beckywallace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
5.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Lakeshore Drive
5.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Carlton Suites
0.5 mi away
Birmingham Marriott
Birmingham Marriott
#26 of 80 in Birmingham
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park
6.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Birmingham - The Wynfrey Hotel
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/280 East-Eagle Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Grandview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Grandview

Address: 3510 Grandview Parkway, Birmingham, AL 35243-1929 (Formerly Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Southeast)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Birmingham
#1 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#7 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#10 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: $109 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Grandview 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Grandview is located near I-459 and Highway 280 in Colonnade Corporate Center, a quiet suburb only 17 minutes from downtown. Free breakfast is served every day, as well as free hot food and cold beverages at our evening 5:30 Kickback(R). South Birmingham offers upscale shopping, dining and destination golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Grandview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Se Hotel Birmingham
Drury Inn And Suites Birmingham Se
Drury Inn Birmingham
Drury Birmingham
Birmingham Drury Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing