We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Birmingham / Cahaba Park South
Ranked #40 of 80 Hotels in Birmingham
A TripAdvisor Member
Hawley
11
Reviewed July 11, 2013

This was one of the best stays I have had. Easy check-in and easy check-out. Staff was very friendly and courteous. The breakfast area was very clean and well stocked. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (376)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn Birmingham / Cahaba Park South
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

257 - 263 of 378 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2013

Really nothing fancy--the service was good, the breakfast was so-so, the room was clean. Slept like a baby. There's a place right next door that says it's a Irish Pub, but we did not visit it. We were on the first floor.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Muskeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Very shady characters in and out of hotel, loitering in hallways and smoke very strong in specefic parts of hallway. No room to walk your pets unless your ok with the parking lot and busy HWY 280 traffic in and out of hotel. Night club/bar located right next to hotel, VERY NOISY, and rowdy at night. Bar is open all night, everynight makes for difficult sleep. SMOKE FREE HOTEL, my boyfriend and I put in a $57 deposit fee and respected their no smoking rules, we needed our deposit back and from the start to end of hotel stay we went outside to the side of hotel to smoke. Upon checking out, we took out our trash and made sure room would be easy to clean ONLY to have front desk lady try to say our room had ashes in window sill and cologne smell. Funny thing is we werent near the window, it had NO SCREEN so window was closed 24/7 so no bugs could get in. It was funny to me, with half of the hotel smelling like smoke and store bought frebreeze I don't think it would a HUGE deal to have my boyfriend spray his cologne on himself before we left. In no way would we waste our spray on the room anyways. The lady obviously felt caught, she handed us our deposit after we explained this to her but were told we had to wait outside for our taxi with our luggage. Great job La Quinta, and besides the lady we checked out with, all the other desk clerks were great and a lot more friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CAST-SWAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Durham, North Carolina, USA
11
Reviewed June 24, 2013

All La Quinta Inns accept pets at no extra charge! This La Quinta was very friendly and staff kind and helpful. Lots of traffic on 280 making it difficult to get there but worth it. Every restaurant and store necessary are within a half mile.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

A nightmare. The staff are good and will go above and beyond to help the guest but the conditions of the hotel, it's filthy and in terrible conditions. I feel sorry for anyone who stays here cause I'm about to check out after spending 2 hours in the room.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Organiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

This location was in a nice and safe feeling part of town. I went on Expedia and payed 95.00. I was told that the room price through the hotel was only 81.00 . So before you go through these "deal people ", first try the hotel. The outside of the hotel and the room door were old looking. The inside of the room was ok. The room air was set on 65'so I will say the air works just fine. So fine that the bed felt wet for a few hours because the room was so cold. The best part of the stay was the breakfast. I was truly surprised that the breakfast was the best free continental breakfast I have ever seen. They had boiled eggs, cereal,grits,waffles,fruit,juices,bagels, and different coffees. The staff were friendly. The only somewhat disappointment was the exercise room. There was one bike, one treadmill, and one elliptical. We had a nice stay for the money,and if in AL I would revisit.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Myra1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Clean, Nice size room, Dog Friendly, Good Bed, Good Service... what more can you ask for. Not much grass to walk the dogs right around the hotel, but if you walk up the side road there is a LARGE grassy area with trees!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank msf4cubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
6.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover
0.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Perimeter Park South
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Birmingham Highway 280
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Inverness
7.1 mi away
Days Inn Galleria-Birmingham
Days Inn Galleria-Birmingham
#41 of 80 in Birmingham
375 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham/Inverness
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Birmingham / Cahaba Park South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Birmingham / Cahaba Park South

Address: 513 Cahaba Park Cir, Birmingham, AL 35242-5011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: $64 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Birmingham / Cahaba Park South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn Birmingham / Cahaba Park South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Birmingham
La Quinta Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing