We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very happy with my stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Birmingham / Cahaba Park South
Ranked #40 of 80 Hotels in Birmingham
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Clean rooms, friendly and courteous staff. Great location to all restaurants,shopping, and other attractions. The breakfast is surely continental, but it is a light snack until you get up and about your day.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank tinaa271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (376)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn Birmingham / Cahaba Park South
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

269 - 275 of 376 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2013

Despite a room rate of only $59.00, this property is hard to beat for clenliness, comfort, security and especially the wonderful staff! Room was very well furnished, with the best work desk of any hotel I've stayed in recently (well lit, loads of space, lots of plugs and connections). Wide variety of restaurants and fast food places within walking distance make this an even better location! I'll definitely stay here again when in Birmingham.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank B842TUrobertn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Birmingham, Alabama, USA
1
Reviewed April 15, 2013

They except pets which is a must for our family. The rooms did not smell like some hotels that allow pets. The service was great and everyone was very nice. The breakfast was good for a free breakfast. The hotel was very busy and they kept up rather nicely. The location looks kind of sketchy but it wasn't at all. Felt safe, I also had a little trouble with my door and the housekeeper stopped and helped me and I didn't even have to ask. The sheets and room was very clean.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Milledgeville, Georgia, USA
1
Reviewed April 15, 2013

This hotel was great for the money. The staff was very friendly and location was great also. Lots of restaurants to choose from. The location is convenient for all kinds of shopping. We will be staying at this la Quinta Inn again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Sachse, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed April 6, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

This was your basic La Quinta room, very nice and with excellent, comfortable beds. Our only quibble is that while most La Quintas offer rooms with a small fridge, but this one did not. But it is in a good location and we had a large, clean room.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bern666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Except where a doggie appeared to have nibbled all along the bottom of the bathroom door, the inexpensive king room appeared to be newly furnished and was nice and clean. We were pleased with the service and the overall experience.

Best of all, the money you save by staying there can be easily spent at The Summit nearby. We love the restaurants at The Summit, the high quality shops, and, of course, the one of only two Apple retail stores in the state of Alabama.

Room Tip: Our third floor room was nice and quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
6.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover
0.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Perimeter Park South
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Birmingham Highway 280
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Inverness
7.1 mi away
Days Inn Galleria-Birmingham
Days Inn Galleria-Birmingham
#41 of 80 in Birmingham
375 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham/Inverness
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Birmingham / Cahaba Park South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Birmingham / Cahaba Park South

Address: 513 Cahaba Park Cir, Birmingham, AL 35242-5011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: $64 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Birmingham / Cahaba Park South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn Birmingham / Cahaba Park South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Birmingham
La Quinta Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing