We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just ignored the doggie nibbles”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Birmingham / Cahaba Park South
Ranked #38 of 80 Hotels in Birmingham
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Except where a doggie appeared to have nibbled all along the bottom of the bathroom door, the inexpensive king room appeared to be newly furnished and was nice and clean. We were pleased with the service and the overall experience.

Best of all, the money you save by staying there can be easily spent at The Summit nearby. We love the restaurants at The Summit, the high quality shops, and, of course, the one of only two Apple retail stores in the state of Alabama.

Room Tip: Our third floor room was nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (418)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

317 - 323 of 418 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed one night last week, in town for a family funeral. This hotel offers clean, comfortable rooms -- fairly basic but at the price it more than met expectations. I read reviews where people expect the Ritz Carlton when they pay $65 a night for a hotel room, it just doesn't happen. In this price range I want a clean room, a comfortable bed, enough pillows, A/C or heat that works, a few TV channels, wireless access that works and a decent bathroom. This LaQuinta provided all of these things and in addition professional, helpful and friendly front desk personnel. I will stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bertthree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
1
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Very clean, friendly staff and have stayed here twice a year for the past three years. I always have packages shipped here that I need in my business and they have been accepted by the staff and kept safe.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Pugg44
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

I stayed here for one week and for lack of time and money to change I endured it. I basically only slept here. I had to change rooms once because of the window appearing to have been broken into and not even equipped to be locked --- in a first floor room. I moved to another floor. The rooms were all but disastrous: dirty bathroom -- hairs on the floor and towel rack hanging connected on only one side. The door was beaten up and looked like a year's worth of dog scratching on it; had I known the place allowed animals it would have been a deal breaker anyway. The walls in the bedroom has holes like maybe there had been a fight in there. The bed was OK and the linens appeared to be clean. There was an old fabric recliner that I would have never sat upon. The desk had dried food (or something else) on it. I went over most of the room with antibacterial wipes. The window also had some sort of stuff in between the panes and it was impossible to look outside without opening it, which would have been fine if it had had a screen. I will not stay at another La Quinta. This hotel is located in a nice part of town but I was in no way satisfied. I really was shocked to find such a place in that location. I did have a pretty good rate. This experience will make me drive right on by La Quintas wherever I might be.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank C B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Stayed here one night with my puppy to see how he was staying in a hotel as I will be travelling a distance soon and needed to know if I were going to take him or board him. He did fine. The hotel is pet friendly, not a lot of places to walk a dog. The hotel was fine the capets need to be replaced. Smoke free hotel. Lot's on nearby places to eat. The hotel itself is a little dated but the bed was comfortable. The desk clerks were friendly. The breakfast was OK boiled eggs waffles, etc. I would stay again. No Pool, but there is work out room. I could not get wi-fi. I was receiving a signal but could not connect.

Room Tip: The hotel sits back off the highway so it's pretty quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank henry2830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Birmingham Inn & Suites
7.1 mi away
Days Inn Galleria-Birmingham
Days Inn Galleria-Birmingham
#46 of 80 in Birmingham
400 reviews
1.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Grandview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Birmingham-Hoover, AL
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Birmingham Highway 280
6.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Birmingham / Cahaba Park South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Birmingham / Cahaba Park South

Address: 513 Cahaba Park Cir, Birmingham, AL 35242-5011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: $65 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Birmingham / Cahaba Park South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn Birmingham / Cahaba Park South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Birmingham
La Quinta Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing