We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/280 East-Eagle Point
Ranked #4 of 79 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
United States
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent Experience!”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

The hotel is located off the main road with a green, mountainous backdrop.
It has a great location with regards to shopping and dining.
Hotel staff has been welcoming, accommodating and friendly.
The hotel's public areas as well as our rooms were well appointed, well maintained and very clean.
All around we had a very pleasant and quiet stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IMGERMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    429
    93
    34
    13
    3
See reviews for
203
130
26
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2014

The staff there were awesome. Very kind and helpful. The hotel is in a great location back off the main high way with plenty of places right there to eat at. The hotel was very clean and rooms were kept very clean. Was there on a work assignment and stayed there for 5 days. Our team really enjoyed the stay there.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrea m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was in a great location. Its off the main road tucked away in the trees.Restaurants and other stores within walking distance of the hotel. Wonderful breakfast and clean rooms as well. Very pleased with this hotel. The next time we are in Birmingham we will be staying here again!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shayna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2014

The Hampton is conveniently located, has helpful & friendly staff and provides outstanding value between the quality of the amenities and the free breakfast. You can walk from this location to restaurants,shopping and a theatre.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John G W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2014

This hotel was very clean and accommodated us nicely. The location is terrific; near many restaurants and shopping centers. The hot breakfast was better than than the average complimentary served at other hotels at a similar price point.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2014

This hotel was a very welcome site while driving from Florida to Kansas. After a long days drive it was nice to relax in a comfortable, clean room and certainly a plus to have speedy room service although the food was about a 3 on a 1-5 scale.

The beds were very comfortable, rooms were large, separate WC (extra nice when traveling with someone). Dual a/c settings for bedroom and living room.

The hotel had many things to offer it's travelers, we unfortunately did not have the time to enjoy all of them.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaG2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 23, 2014

This hotel was great. It was clean, quiet and the staff was great! The complimentary breakfast was good, and there were many options. Wish I would have had more time to stay and enjoy the other ammenties that were offered.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Angela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
4.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Southeast
6.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park
11.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham Downtown - The Tutwiler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Carlton Suites
2.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Birmingham South Inverness
11.3 mi away
Redmont Hotel Birmingham, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/280 East-Eagle Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/280 East-Eagle Point

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/280 East-Eagle Point
Address: 6220 Farley Ct, Birmingham, AL 35242-2815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#1 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#2 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#3 Best Value Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/280 East-Eagle Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites® Birmingham/280 East-Eagle Point hotel puts you near everything you need. We are WITHIN WALKING distance to Rave Motion Pictures, Baumhower's Sport's Grill (they will deliver too!), The Melting Pot, Taziki's Greek Fare, Pablo Restaurante & Cantina, Bella Cucina, Publix Supermarket,Sante Fe Day Spa, Hobby Lobby, Treat Yourself Yogurt, Academy Sports and much more! Our location is also great for joggers. Only minutes away, the Treetop Family Adventure features a go-kart track, a whimsical miniature golf course, laser tag and a huge arcade! We are the closest hotel to Sports Blast Soccer Complex. Experience that classic Southern charm and hospitality at the Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham 280 East at Eagle Point hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/280 East-Eagle Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Birmingham/280 East-Eagle Point
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/280 East-Eagle Point Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing