We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/280 East-Eagle Point
Ranked #4 of 79 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Knoxville, TN, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“New Hampton Inn”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Excellent staff, facility, cleanliness and breakfast. We enjoyed our stay. The location is very convenient to restaurants, a supermarket and shops. We highly recommend this if you are looking for a good place to stay for business or recreation in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Judith I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    428
    94
    34
    13
    3
See reviews for
202
130
26
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Valdosta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 16, 2014

The hotel was nice. Seems up to date until I reach my room and find it is missing a fridge and microwave. I thought all Hamptons, especially one that looked as new as this one, would have both. Oh well. I also found my toilet was dirty and needed to be flushed. Other then that it was all fine.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Niki P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Opelika, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We had a wonderful experience with this hotel. The room was very clean, as well as the bathroom. The room, as well as the linens, smelled fresh. I have a thing with bugs, so I made sure to check the beds and they were clear. The complimentary breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Cristie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
Reviewed April 13, 2014

I have stayed at this Hampton Inn twice over the last 2 years. Staff is super, accomodations top notch. Thanks for another great stay! I highly recommend this Hampton Inn. The only problem I have is with this Trip Advisor report that tells me how many characters I must have in order to give a review. Ridiculous.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kevin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ctyadmcc
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014

This is a standout location. Very clean and classy. Staff was friendly. Room might have been slightly smaller than some, but very well appointed. I appreciated the breakfast being a bit better than most locations. The steak and cheese eggs were great and they had some different sausage. It was nice having a little spice in the food! My room was completely quiet. The bed was comfortable. The parking was plentiful. Since my GPS wasn't updated, it was a little tricky finding my way into the place, but once I was there, everything was top notch Hampton.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ctyadmcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascagoula
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for two nights and were pleased with our stay. My husband is a Hilton Honors member yet did not have his account information at time of reservation. I asked the male at Check In to please match his account to the reservation to make sure he receives the points. I was assured at two different occasions from the male employee that he located the account and all was taken care of. I noticed at the time of check out that the HH info was blank. Thankfully, Barbara was working the chilly morning we checked out. She checked several things and realized it wasn't matched. She called HH for us and we were pressed for time to leave. She took my number and called back shortly after with information on our account. She went above and beyond to take care of us. I asked why the other employee would say something and not in fact do it. She couldn't give me an answer for that.

The hotel was clean, the gym was fantastic, the complimentary breakfast was delicious with plenty of options and the staff was friendly ( even the one that didn't follow through). This review would have been rated lower but Barbara did an amazing job at redeeming our upset with the Check In employee. If you are a member of Hilton Honors, please double check to make sure you're receiving the points.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dothan, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2014

I spent three days and two nights at this location. Rooms were clean and fresh. Staff was extra nice. Location near movie theatres, restaurants yet far enough away to be really quiet. Very nice. We will definitely stay here again and recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
4.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Southeast
6.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park
11.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham Downtown - The Tutwiler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Carlton Suites
11.3 mi away
Redmont Hotel Birmingham, Curio Collection by Hilton
2.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Birmingham South Inverness
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/280 East-Eagle Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/280 East-Eagle Point

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/280 East-Eagle Point
Address: 6220 Farley Ct, Birmingham, AL 35242-2815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#1 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#2 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#3 Best Value Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/280 East-Eagle Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites® Birmingham/280 East-Eagle Point hotel puts you near everything you need. We are WITHIN WALKING distance to Rave Motion Pictures, Baumhower's Sport's Grill (they will deliver too!), The Melting Pot, Taziki's Greek Fare, Pablo Restaurante & Cantina, Bella Cucina, Publix Supermarket,Sante Fe Day Spa, Hobby Lobby, Treat Yourself Yogurt, Academy Sports and much more! Our location is also great for joggers. Only minutes away, the Treetop Family Adventure features a go-kart track, a whimsical miniature golf course, laser tag and a huge arcade! We are the closest hotel to Sports Blast Soccer Complex. Experience that classic Southern charm and hospitality at the Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham 280 East at Eagle Point hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/280 East-Eagle Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Birmingham/280 East-Eagle Point
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/280 East-Eagle Point Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing