We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WORLD CLASS DURING MOST TRYING TIME”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/280 East-Eagle Point
Ranked #4 of 79 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
CARROLLTON, TX, United States
1 review
“WORLD CLASS DURING MOST TRYING TIME”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

My stay was during a time of WEATHER DISASTER and the SERVICE was the same as experienced many stays before. To be WORLD CLASS during normal operating conditions is COMMENDABLE, and doing it during EXTREME CONDITIONS, means that HAMPTON INN is a "SUSTAINED AND SUSTAINABLE" WORLD CLASS OPERATION.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Philip P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    428
    93
    34
    13
    3
See reviews for
202
130
26
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Billings, Montana, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed January 30, 2014

My husband checked us in, and was not greeted in a friendly manner. We got to our room (king suite) and were very pleased. Large, spacious, clean, tasteful décor. One lamp doesn't work, but we could live with that. Nice travel size toiletries and vanity kit. Bed is pretty comfortable. It seems like an average Hampton. Price was good compared to similar hotels in the area. It is a bit hard to find, especially if you don't have GPS, I imagine. I wouldn't recommend staying here in very bad weather, as the road that leads down to hotel has patches of ice on it, and could make things hard if you got stuck here. The lady at the front mentioned that she couldn't get out of the hotel to go home for the past two days. Not the best, but a good hotel overall.

Room Tip: If you can find a good deal, I'd recommend paying the little extra to upgrade to a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
owensboro, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 28, 2014

It was a great experience. Thanks for helping and serving us. The rooms were great and the front desk people were on it! We would love to stay with you guys again if we are that way in Birmingham. Thanks again

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Delton, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014

We just popped after dinner downtown in on our way to Florida. Seemed recently renovated. Nicely appointed room. Very well thought out, down to the little details.

Super staff.

If in the area again... will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terese S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Our family stayed here when visiting for the holidays. Experience was wonderful from start to finish. Staff were incredibly helpful and very gracious. Very clean, amenities were the standard Hampton benefits we always enjoy, but the staff made them especially pleasant this trip. We will definitely stay here again and will recommend it to our friends and family.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sohappymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We enjoyed the welcoming staff, loved the coffee and cookies upon arrival. We walked next door to a local sports bar for dinner. Complementary breakfast was good as well. Nice part of town and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceburg, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 5, 2014

It is a basic Hampton. We passed three more convient Hamptons to stay at this one because of the rating and reviews. We actually had to call the desk to get a sheet to fit our king bed at 11:00 pm because the one we had on there was too small and kept popping off. The bed was comfy once that was done. The bathroom was nice and clean but cold because there was no heater in it. When I checked out, I was not even asked how my stay was. Overall, this hotel was nice and average. All Hampton's are usually nice so stay at the closest one. Don't go out of your way.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terrilynnslp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
4.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Southeast
6.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park
11.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham Downtown - The Tutwiler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Carlton Suites
11.3 mi away
Redmont Hotel Birmingham, Curio Collection by Hilton
2.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Birmingham South Inverness
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/280 East-Eagle Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/280 East-Eagle Point

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/280 East-Eagle Point
Address: 6220 Farley Ct, Birmingham, AL 35242-2815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#1 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#2 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#3 Best Value Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/280 East-Eagle Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites® Birmingham/280 East-Eagle Point hotel puts you near everything you need. We are WITHIN WALKING distance to Rave Motion Pictures, Baumhower's Sport's Grill (they will deliver too!), The Melting Pot, Taziki's Greek Fare, Pablo Restaurante & Cantina, Bella Cucina, Publix Supermarket,Sante Fe Day Spa, Hobby Lobby, Treat Yourself Yogurt, Academy Sports and much more! Our location is also great for joggers. Only minutes away, the Treetop Family Adventure features a go-kart track, a whimsical miniature golf course, laser tag and a huge arcade! We are the closest hotel to Sports Blast Soccer Complex. Experience that classic Southern charm and hospitality at the Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham 280 East at Eagle Point hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/280 East-Eagle Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Birmingham/280 East-Eagle Point
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/280 East-Eagle Point Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing