We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/280 East-Eagle Point
Ranked #4 of 80 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 2, 2013

I stayed in a king suite in this hotel for 2 weeks. The room was spacious and clean, the hotel was pleasant, the staff were friendly and helpful. The quality of internet access was good, and suitable for gaming. The breakfast was decent. The only problems I experienced were that the automatic lock on the fitness center would deny access earlier than posted closing hours, and one time the housekeeping staff had to be told 3 times that "not today". I would recommend this property.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Denis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (611)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

449 - 455 of 611 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2013

This was the PERFECT stay for my daughter & myself - overnight for a horse show. We arrived in the late afternoon with an easy check-in, coffee & cookies in the lobby. The room was very clean, comfortable, and quiet. The lobby had football games playing and bowls of fruit and snacks set out. Our group was able to enjoy some of the games together and in comfort. The breakfast is quite good and a bonus for us was the sturdy to-go coffee cups and oatmeal bowls - they clearly understand sometimes you have to eat and run.

This is one of the best places to stay for the price. The staff was very professional. Well done!

Room Tip: Third floor over the pool - could hear some pool noise but was quiet during the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goldendiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

My husband and I stayed here on our wedding night before leaving for the honeymoon. The hotel was a great value. It was clean and cozy. But it was by far the friendly staff that made the night so memorable for us. They offered us an upgraded room, late check-out, and were more than happy to take care of any request or need we had.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Brittany F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

I used some Hilton Honors points w some money to book a one night stay for the Mayweather fight. This was a last minute overnight trip and I blindly chose this place. The rooms were clean, FREE breakfast (which is hard to come by these days), and the staff was courteous. I noticed that the shower had not been cleaned out and once I reported it, we were put in another room. The location was also great and had shopping and plenty of eating establishments around. They have a workout area too which I should have asked about before I got there so I could have used it. All in all I was satisfied with this location. Side note: I noticed that the bathroom only had a shower, so if you must use an actual tub, this may not be the place for you. I'm not sure if other rooms have a full bathtub/shower combo.***ask before you book***

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ijuana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I had never stayed overnight in AL before and was unfamiliar with the area as a result. I relied rather heavily on budget as well as the tripadvisor reviews I read about to choose this hotel. I was a little concerned it was only a 2 star hotel, but it was an excellent stay and I was pleasantly surprised. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and had everything I needed. It was modern and updated. Breakfast the next morning was fast and had a few hot items including eggs, hash browns and bacon, which was a pleasant surprise. The hotel was a bit off the beaten path from a highway perspective, but feeling safe and comfortable away from home and on a budget, is worth the extra time and mileage in my book. There are a lot of restaurants behind the hotel, as well as a Publix and a movie theater, which was also great for visitors, if you had the time. I didn't have the time on this trip, but I appreciated having the options. I would go out of my way to stay at this hotel in the future, and I recommend you do the same.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

This hotel is wonderful. This hotel is in a great location. Near several places to eat, within all budgets and tastes. Very convenient to the Summit. It is clean an quiet. We even stayed an extra night!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Roger R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

outstanding hotel, zero issues checking in and the room are very clean. The breakfast is amazing, cook to order food with great area to sit and enjoy it.

Hampton just knows what great service means!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank henderson2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
4.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Grandview
11.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham Downtown - The Tutwiler
6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Birmingham / Inverness
9.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Lakeshore Drive
11.3 mi away
Redmont Hotel Birmingham, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/280 East-Eagle Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/280 East-Eagle Point

Address: 6220 Farley Ct, Birmingham, AL 35242-2815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#1 Best Value Hotel in Birmingham
#1 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#2 Family Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: $91 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/280 East-Eagle Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites® Birmingham/280 East-Eagle Point hotel puts you near everything you need. We are WITHIN WALKING distance to Rave Motion Pictures, Baumhower's Sport's Grill (they will deliver too!), The Melting Pot, Taziki's Greek Fare, Pablo Restaurante & Cantina, Bella Cucina, Publix Supermarket,Sante Fe Day Spa, Hobby Lobby, Treat Yourself Yogurt, Academy Sports and much more! Our location is also great for joggers. Only minutes away, the Treetop Family Adventure features a go-kart track, a whimsical miniature golf course, laser tag and a huge arcade! We are the closest hotel to Sports Blast Soccer Complex. Experience that classic Southern charm and hospitality at the Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham 280 East at Eagle Point hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/280 East-Eagle Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Birmingham/280 East-Eagle Point
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/280 East-Eagle Point Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing