We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/280 East-Eagle Point
Ranked #3 of 79 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Madisonville, Louisiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Hampton!”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Just spent three nights there while evacuated from the New Orleans area for Hurricane Issac. Great location....lots of restaurants and shops. Beds were very comfortable, staff was accomodating and the hotel was very clean. Couldn't be very old. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alison382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/280 East-Eagle Point, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thank you for the great comment Alison! We have an awesome team of people working here and I love to hear when they practice "Hamptonality"! If you ever return to the area, we hope you will choose our hotel again!

Thank You!

Linda Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    413
    89
    32
    13
    2
See reviews for
191
128
21
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

If you are looking for a hotel that has a friendly staff, clean and at a great price, this is for you.
We never walked anywhere in the hotel that a staff member was not asking us, how we were or if they could help in any way. Check in was easy and fast, rooms were very clean and comfortable. Location was great, with several restaurants within walking distance. The staff was always cleaning and taking care of guest. I would definetly stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carrie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/280 East-Eagle Point, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Hi Carrie,

It was so nice of you to take the time to write such a great review of our hotel! Thank you so much! I am very glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will choose our hotel if you return to the area!

Thanks Again!

Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
71 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

This newly built hotel is a veritable oasis off of the highway. The property is in immaculate condition and the decor is very soothing, almost spa-like. The rooms are clean, comfortable, and the attention to detail is noticeable everywhere whether it is in the way the towels are folded, or the fresh cookies in the lobby. I have been very impressed with the staff, who combine the warmness of the South with corporate efficiency and professionalism. There is a reason why this is the best rated hotel in Birmingham as the value for your dollar cannot be beat.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side or the ends will have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cjm77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/280 East-Eagle Point, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Thank you so much for such an awesome review. I am so happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay at our hotel and experienced our "Southern Hospitality"! I am sharing this review with all of my team members! I I look forward to your visit if you are in our area again!

Thank you!

Linda Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We had to stay for over a week while I recovered from a surgery. The staff here treated us excellent and were all so friendly! We appreciate the great hospitality and making this our home away from home :).

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bacartr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Travelled to Birmingham to visit family. This hotel is very clean and well kept. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. The location is very quiet and convenient to several restaurants and a big movie theater. Will definitely stay here when we come back this way again.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank JayhawkFan92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aid, Ohio
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

This hotel was in a very safe feeling location with many choices of food and shopping within a short drive. The staff at the hotel was very friendly and helpful. This location is not the most convenient to the interstates and traffic can back up on hwy 280 during rush hour times.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank exitramp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Nice hotel in suburb of Birmingham. We missed the street to get to the hotel but it was easy enough to turn around and go back. It always helps me to have landmarks so I will tell you that it is pretty much in a shopping center with a Panera, Publix, and Hobby Lobby. This location is nice because it is an easy walk to dinner options. It is a very nice hotel -- quiet, clean, nice amenities. We had a few issues though that keep my rating from being higher.
* Arrived to check in and had to stand at the counter for a several minutes before someone came out from the back. I was looking for the old fashioned bell to ring for service. I also noticed that the clerk had left her wallet with id on the counter unattended.
* We went to the pool and there was another family there that then put the wet kids in two cars and drove off. Then some unattended teenagers showed up and enjoyed themselves and got back in their cars and drove off. Maybe the hotel should consider a key gate or something to keep the pool only for hotel guests?
* Our daughter was going to watch tv, but there was no printed channel guide and that option on the tv remote did not work. We had to just flip through channels. Not a big deal to many, but with the drivel that is on tv there is no telling what you are going to see or hear as you're flipping through. It was an inconvenience that is easily fixed.
* Lastly, breakfast in the morning was swamped with two busloads of a youth group. It was hard to find a place to sit together. The juices were putting out water and trash cans were soon full. We ate quickly -- basically grabbed a muffin and hurried from the scene. One of the reasons we stay at Hampton Inn is the breakfast. We could stay somewhere cheaper, but considering the convenience of the good breakfast and what it would cost for our family to eat elsewhere. It is usually makes Hampton Inn a good financial choice. Didn't quite feel that way this time.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FamFieldTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
4.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Southeast
9.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Carlton Suites
6.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Redmont Hotel Birmingham, Curio Collection by Hilton
11.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham Downtown - The Tutwiler
2.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Birmingham South Inverness
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/280 East-Eagle Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/280 East-Eagle Point

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/280 East-Eagle Point
Address: 6220 Farley Ct, Birmingham, AL 35242-2815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#1 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#2 Best Value Hotel in Birmingham
#2 Family Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/280 East-Eagle Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites® Birmingham/280 East-Eagle Point hotel puts you near everything you need. We are WITHIN WALKING distance to Rave Motion Pictures, Baumhower's Sport's Grill (they will deliver too!), The Melting Pot, Taziki's Greek Fare, Pablo Restaurante & Cantina, Bella Cucina, Publix Supermarket, Eagle Point Golf Course (has a lighted driving range at night!), The Back Nine Bar, Sante Fe Day Spa, Hobby Lobby, Treat Yourself Yogurt, Academy Sports and much more! Our location is also great for joggers. Only minutes away, the Treetop Family Adventure features a go-kart track, a whimsical miniature golf course, laser tag and a huge arcade! We are the closest hotel to Sports Blast Soccer Complex. Experience that classic Southern charm and hospitality at the Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham 280 East at Eagle Point hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/280 East-Eagle Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Birmingham/280 East-Eagle Point
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/280 East-Eagle Point Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing