We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved this hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/280 East-Eagle Point
Ranked #3 of 79 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved this hotel!”
Reviewed June 12, 2011

I stayed here for 1 one night on business. I was very impressed with a couple of things: The hotel and new and extreamly clean! ( And I am very picky!) The beds were wonderful and the breakfast was great. It was in a wonderful and safe part of town. Movie theatre, Spa, Resturants and Shopping were all less than a 1/2 mile. They were so close you could probably walk. I will definitly be back to this hotel when i come again to the area. The staff was very friendly, including the manager Deanna and Joe. They definitely want to ensure that your stay is the best.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pickyrach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeannaJones, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/280 East-Eagle Point, responded to this review, June 14, 2011
Thank you for taking time to let everyone know that we can pass the "picky" test! We strive to excel at every need or request a guest has or may have. I am so proud that we were able to make such a great impression on you..please visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    413
    89
    32
    13
    2
See reviews for
191
128
21
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 3, 2011

We (Ecolab) had a meeting at the new Hampton Inn in Birmingham at Eagle Point. We had a great experience for our meeting and with the rooms we rented. I would like to make a special mention of Joe in engineering. Everyone was great, but Joe went over and above in helping accomodate us during our stay and meeting. I would recomend anyone and everyone to have their meetings or stay here. Be sure to ask for Joe, your experience is sure to be a great one!! Thanks to everyone at the Hampton!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravisTinch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeannaJones, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/280 East-Eagle Point, responded to this review, June 14, 2011
Thank you very much for letting everyone know that your experiences here were the best you've encountered! We enjoyed having your group here and look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 27, 2011

Me and my mom is staying here now for the Memorial Day weekend (May 2011). We both have separate rooms, and my mom registered a noise complaint on the first night. At that time her and the attendant agreed to wait and see if the noise levels would change.

The next day, she experienced the same noise again, and IMMEDIATELY Joe jumped to provide her with a new room. He not only got her an upgraded room, he personally moved all of her stuff over with no hesitation.

This building is new, well kept, and so far a delight to reside in. I will definitely be back - and may I suggest getting the suite room if you have a small family (3 maybe 4). The room is more than big enough!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JokeySmurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeannaJones, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/280 East-Eagle Point, responded to this review, June 14, 2011
While I am disappointed that some of our guest were not very considerate of the amount of noise they were making, I'm glad we were able to impress you with how well we responded to ensuring your comfort. Our suites are gorgeous aren't they!! We hope you will be back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Needham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
142 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2011

This is a brand new Hampton Inn. So new it still has the new hotel shine and smell. Staff eager to ensure that guests are happy. Received call 30 minutes after check-in asking if everything was OK. Met every morning by Joe who is proud of "my hotel" and who wanted to confirm all was meeting my expectations. Hotel in easy walking distance to grocery store, restaurants, shops, and movie theater.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingLibrary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeannaJones, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/280 East-Eagle Point, responded to this review, May 24, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a comment about your experience with us. Thank you for also recognizing Joe, he is pretty special. We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2011

Thoroughly happy with accomodations. Breakfast is great! Very friendly and courteous staff. You must meet Joe! :-)

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jktaylor96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeannaJones, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/280 East-Eagle Point, responded to this review, June 14, 2011
I' m so glad that you really do know how grateful we are to have your business. We pride ourselves in "practicing hospitality daily" and apparently it shows! Thank you so much for posting a comment and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
1 review
Reviewed May 19, 2011

First, they prepared a room for me ahead of the normal check in schedule so that I was able to come in a little earlier. My room was very clean and spacious. When I had trouble connecting to the wi-fi, Joe was knocking at the door in less than 5mins after my call. He also let me know that he was available whenever I need him & if there is anything that I need feel free to call the front desk & ask for him personally. I will definitely be coming back here sooner than later!

Room Tip: Ask for Joe Williams. He will get you the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IndyEaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeannaJones, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/280 East-Eagle Point, responded to this review, May 24, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post a review to let everyone know how hospitable everyone at our hotel was-especially recognizing Joe. He is a big asset to our team and he was very excited to read your post and know he made such an impact on your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 12, 2011

I am always greeted with a sincere and warm smile when I walk in. My car died in the parking lot and the manager got her personal vehicle and gave me a jump. The rooms are new and nice and the value is great. If I ever get back to Birmingham, this is where I will stay.

Room Tip: Just ask for it. The staff is eager to help.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claimtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeannaJones, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/280 East-Eagle Point, responded to this review, May 18, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a comment! We look forward to you returning!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
4.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Southeast
9.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Carlton Suites
6.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Redmont Hotel Birmingham, Curio Collection by Hilton
11.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham Downtown - The Tutwiler
2.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Birmingham South Inverness
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/280 East-Eagle Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/280 East-Eagle Point

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/280 East-Eagle Point
Address: 6220 Farley Ct, Birmingham, AL 35242-2815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#1 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#2 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#2 Best Value Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/280 East-Eagle Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites® Birmingham/280 East-Eagle Point hotel puts you near everything you need. We are WITHIN WALKING distance to Rave Motion Pictures, Baumhower's Sport's Grill (they will deliver too!), The Melting Pot, Taziki's Greek Fare, Pablo Restaurante & Cantina, Bella Cucina, Publix Supermarket, Eagle Point Golf Course (has a lighted driving range at night!), The Back Nine Bar, Sante Fe Day Spa, Hobby Lobby, Treat Yourself Yogurt, Academy Sports and much more! Our location is also great for joggers. Only minutes away, the Treetop Family Adventure features a go-kart track, a whimsical miniature golf course, laser tag and a huge arcade! We are the closest hotel to Sports Blast Soccer Complex. Experience that classic Southern charm and hospitality at the Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham 280 East at Eagle Point hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/280 East-Eagle Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Birmingham/280 East-Eagle Point
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/280 East-Eagle Point Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing