We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham East Irondale
Ranked #18 of 80 Hotels in Birmingham
Montgomery, United States
1 review
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed February 14, 2014

A little out of the way.. but I could get to the airport in less than 10 min in morning traffic. Clean, quiet hotel... friendly staff. Would definitely stay at again. Many great dining options within easy driving distance.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stacey O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham East Irondale, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Thank you for saying you will definitely be staying with us on your next trip our way. Your review of our hotel the Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham Airport Area is greatly appreciated and so is your business. Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    100
    56
    35
    19
See reviews for
121
82
26
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
atlanta, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 3, 2014

The staff was excellent. The hotel was full due to the shut down of the roads related to the snow storm and weather. They made a very difficult situation a very pleasant experience. They worked to accomodate many stranded travelers.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham East Irondale, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
We are glad to read you had an excellent stay here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham Airport Area during the snow storm and had so many nice things to say about our staff. Thank you for such a great review. We hope to see you again under better weather circumstances.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristol, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed January 31, 2014

This Hampton Inn was extremely comfortable and clean and the staff was lovely and friendly. We didn't have the breakfast because we were eating at our Conference but it looked delicious. The amenities were of good quality (Neutrogena) and the linens were very fresh as they are washed between guests ,even the duvet covers. I wish we had had more time at the hotel. I would definitely return.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham East Irondale, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
We also hope that on your next trip you will have more time to spend at our hotel the Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham Airport Area. Thank you for such a nice review and for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janesville, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Very conveniently located close to Birmingham's airport this hotel provides excellent value for your money. Clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff, combined with state of the art facilities and amenities is the perfect combination.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Juergen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham East Irondale, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
We here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham Airport Area are happy to read how much you like our location and you think we have an excellent value. Thank you for such a nice review and for your business. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville, NC USA
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2014

About 6 miles east of the Birmingham Airport. Typical Hampton quality and amenities. Front desk staff was friendly and made great lunch recommendation. Fitness Center had working equipment and the breakfast was normal fare for a Hampton. Near a Sam's Club and the Irondale Cafe, made famous by the movie Fried Green Tomatoes and originally known as The Whistle Stop Cafe, about 5 minutes away.

Room Tip: stay away from the elevators, but most rooms are about the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marklclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham East Irondale, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
We appreciate your taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. Thank you very much for your business and I do hope that next time you are in town, you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Rochelle
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2014

I needed some pages printed from my flash drive, and a document faxed to Ohio. The front desk staff did this all for me without a hitch. Their indoor pool is excellent. The water was at a perfect temperature, very clean, and plenty of large towels.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dennis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham East Irondale, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
We are happy to read how much you liked the pool here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham Airport Area. We are also glad our front desk was able to help with your faxes. Thank you for your great review and for your business. We look forward to your next visit our way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level 6 Contributor
306 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Was upgraded to a suite which was FABULOUS.

Beds SUPER comfortable and so were the pillows!!

Fabulous tub/shower combo -- lots of hot water.

Checkin/checkout was pleasant.

We didn't eat there 'cause we prefer full breakfasts, but it looked good.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gailhouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham East Irondale, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
We are happy to learn how much you liked your suite here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham Airport Area. Your complimentary review of our hotel is much appreciated! Hopefully, we'll have the opportunity to host you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
4.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park
7.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Southeast
9.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/280 East-Eagle Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham Downtown - The Tutwiler
7.3 mi away
Birmingham Marriott
Birmingham Marriott
#26 of 80 in Birmingham
442 reviews
10.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Carlton Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham East Irondale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham East Irondale

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham East Irondale
Address: 950 Old Grants Mill Road, Birmingham, AL 35210-1204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#18 Family Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham East Irondale 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a comfortable and convenient stay at our Irondale hotel with free high-speed internet access in guest rooms and business center. Our business center features a choice of professional services including fax and photocopying. Start the day with a workout in our fitness center or refresh with a swim in our indoor pool. Join us for waffles, eggs and daily specialties with Hampton’s free hot breakfast. If you’re headed to an early morning meeting or golf on the Robert Trent Jones Trail, grab an On the Run® Breakfast Bag, available Monday to Friday, for a quick and healthy meal to go. Host your special occasion or executive business meeting in our Whistle Stop Meeting Room. Pick up a midnight snack or sundries at our 24-hour Suite Shop. If you’re traveling with young children, we can provide a crib and high chair during your stay. Unwind in a guest room or suite that features all of the amenities and services that you’ll need for a carefree vacation in Birmingham. Turn on the 32-inch LCD HD TV and watch a cable channel. Get prepared for the day in a bathroom featuring granite countertops and vanities. Be productive by using the work desk with adjustable lamp or lap desk. Pop popcorn in the microwave while cooling drinks in the mini-refrigerator. Check emails using free high-speed internet access or simply relax in a clean and fresh Hampton bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham East Irondale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-East i-20 Hotel Birmingham
Hampton Inn And Suites Birmingham-East i-20

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing