We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham East Irondale
Ranked #18 of 80 Hotels in Birmingham
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Very conveniently located close to Birmingham's airport this hotel provides excellent value for your money. Clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff, combined with state of the art facilities and amenities is the perfect combination.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Juergen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham East Irondale, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

We here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham Airport Area are happy to read how much you like our location and you think we have an excellent value. Thank you for such a nice review and for your business. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (423)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

343 - 349 of 423 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2014

About 6 miles east of the Birmingham Airport. Typical Hampton quality and amenities. Front desk staff was friendly and made great lunch recommendation. Fitness Center had working equipment and the breakfast was normal fare for a Hampton. Near a Sam's Club and the Irondale Cafe, made famous by the movie Fried Green Tomatoes and originally known as The Whistle Stop Cafe, about 5 minutes away.

Room Tip: stay away from the elevators, but most rooms are about the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marklclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham East Irondale, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

We appreciate your taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. Thank you very much for your business and I do hope that next time you are in town, you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

I needed some pages printed from my flash drive, and a document faxed to Ohio. The front desk staff did this all for me without a hitch. Their indoor pool is excellent. The water was at a perfect temperature, very clean, and plenty of large towels.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dennis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham East Irondale, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

We are happy to read how much you liked the pool here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham Airport Area. We are also glad our front desk was able to help with your faxes. Thank you for your great review and for your business. We look forward to your next visit our way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Was upgraded to a suite which was FABULOUS.

Beds SUPER comfortable and so were the pillows!!

Fabulous tub/shower combo -- lots of hot water.

Checkin/checkout was pleasant.

We didn't eat there 'cause we prefer full breakfasts, but it looked good.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gailhouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham East Irondale, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

We are happy to learn how much you liked your suite here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham Airport Area. Your complimentary review of our hotel is much appreciated! Hopefully, we'll have the opportunity to host you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed December 29, 2013

I will continue to be a return guest as long as I get the same quality of service that I have received thus far. The location of the facility is excellent for my purpose. It was close to family and events and attractions. I was able to get to River Chase Galleria which is an excellent shopping center. I have only positive comments for Hampton Inn and Suites of Irondale. I always recommend it when the opportunity arises.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham East Irondale, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

 Our team members here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham Airport Area are working harder than ever to deliver the exceptional service you have come to expect on all your visits to our hotel and appreciate your thoughtful comments! Thank you for being a return guest and for your great review. Your business is greatly appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

From our check in to our check out, we had a very good experience. The staff was friendly and helpful in all areas. The room was clean and fresh. The breakfast was well presented and the selection complete. The area was very clean and well kept. All the staff was courteous and prompt. We will stay at this Hampton next time we are in Birmingham.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank jameshB9335DX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham East Irondale, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

 Your complimentary review of our hotel the Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham Airport Area is much appreciated! Hopefully, we'll have the opportunity to host you again soon. It is always nice to read we will have a returning guest and would like to thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

This hotel was not only bad but they billed our credit card for a prepaid room. The toilet was dirty, there was old food in the freezer, the TV didn't work properly, the counter and walls were dirty and the room was full of ladybugs.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jack343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham East Irondale, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. While we are very happy that you chose our hotel for your recent stay, we are sorry that you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay with us.
I truly apologize if you found that our hotel was not conveniently located. Our main concern is for all our guests to experience an exceptional stay and I sincerely apologize if we were not able to deliver this for you. Our guests’ satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. With this said, I will assure you that I will take your comments into consideration to improve our hotel.
Please accept our sincere apologies and we hope that next time you are in town you consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
4.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park
9.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/280 East-Eagle Point
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham Downtown - The Tutwiler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Grandview
7.3 mi away
Birmingham Marriott
Birmingham Marriott
#26 of 80 in Birmingham
458 reviews
8.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Birmingham South Inverness
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham East Irondale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham East Irondale

Address: 950 Old Grants Mill Road, Birmingham, AL 35210-1204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#18 Family Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: $115 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham East Irondale 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a comfortable and convenient stay at our Irondale hotel with free high-speed internet access in guest rooms and business center. Our business center features a choice of professional services including fax and photocopying. Start the day with a workout in our fitness center or refresh with a swim in our indoor pool. Join us for waffles, eggs and daily specialties with Hampton’s free hot breakfast. If you’re headed to an early morning meeting or golf on the Robert Trent Jones Trail, grab an On the Run® Breakfast Bag, available Monday to Friday, for a quick and healthy meal to go. Host your special occasion or executive business meeting in our Whistle Stop Meeting Room. Pick up a midnight snack or sundries at our 24-hour Suite Shop. If you’re traveling with young children, we can provide a crib and high chair during your stay. Unwind in a guest room or suite that features all of the amenities and services that you’ll need for a carefree vacation in Birmingham. Turn on the 32-inch LCD HD TV and watch a cable channel. Get prepared for the day in a bathroom featuring granite countertops and vanities. Be productive by using the work desk with adjustable lamp or lap desk. Pop popcorn in the microwave while cooling drinks in the mini-refrigerator. Check emails using free high-speed internet access or simply relax in a clean and fresh Hampton bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham East Irondale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Birmingham-East i-20
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-East i-20 Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing