We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birmingham airport Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham East Irondale
Ranked #21 of 79 Hotels in Birmingham
broken arrow, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Birmingham airport Hampton Inn”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

This Hampton in was clean, comfortable & convenient! This was close to the airport and the access for the highway to get there was easy. Dining nearby for the evening meal. Good choices on the television channels.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kathlyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham East Irondale, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
 We are delighted to know you enjoyed your time here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham Airport Area and hope to see you again when travel plans permit! Thank you for taking time to review our hotel and for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    98
    53
    35
    19
See reviews for
114
78
26
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2013

The staff of this hotel are very personable and informative. The hotel is clean and quiet. In the mornings, the looby/breakfast area is alive and buzzing with people. There were many who chose not to socialize. But the others who did, made the area festive and home like. The parking is I will stay here again and recommend this location to travelers I know who are headed that way.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham East Irondale, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
All your kind words regarding our staff is greatly appreciated. Thank you for such a nice review and for your business here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham Airport Area. We look forward to your next visit to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We have stayed at this Hampton Inn in Birmingham several times. It is very clean and comfortable. Nice breakfast. The staff is very accommodating. We vist EWTN, which is only a couple of miles away, it is very convenient and they offer a special price for EWTN visitors.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank trt15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham East Irondale, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for being a return guest here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham Airport Area and for such a nice review. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Beach, Alabama
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stay many times @ Hampton Inns,never been unhappy but we were a little disappointed in the cleanliness of the carpet...it had definitely not been vaccumedand was sticky...other than that the bathroom was clean and the beds were very comfortable...front desk gave us sheets to cover the floor and yes that was our request...no other doublebed rooms available.He offered to move us ,we needed 2 beds

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank lahotelsLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham East Irondale, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
We are happy we were able to help you with the carpet but are sorry we did not have another double for you. . Your business is important to us and I will definitely take your comments into consideration. I thank you very much for your review and sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity and stay with us next time you’re in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albertville, Alabama
Level Contributor
141 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Stayed there in July 2013. All the other hotels close to the Birmingham airport had bad reviews and looked and sounded sleazy based on the negative reviews. This Hampton Inn was one of the best I have stayed in. It looks new. The staff was very friendly. The continental breakfast was excellent with a large variety of food items, including hot ones. The room was clean and spacious. The neighborhood is quite nice and one feels safe there. The extra drive to the airport is only about 10 minutes on a normal day when I-20 is not under construction. The extra time is worth the stay here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drj999999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham East Irondale, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
We are happy to read you think we are one of the best Hamptons you have stayed at. Thank you for such a nice review and for your business here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham Airport Area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Left headset on bed during checkout. Came back that afternoon to stay an additional night and collect headset. They were never found. When I came back for second night I was given same room so I know that they were not left in the room. Nothing in lost and found, nothing turn in by housekeeping.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Luis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham East Irondale, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
.Your problem you encountered is not typical of our hotel and staff and were are very sorry this happened. We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 4, 2013

As always with Hampton Inns, very clean & fresh! The staff is always courteous & helpful. Beds are amazing and rooms modern. The best hotel chain for the money! I will always stay at a Hampton Inn if available.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham East Irondale, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for saying our hotel the Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham Airport Area is the best hotel for the money. We appreciate your time in writing the review and for your business. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birmingham
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#47 of 79 in Birmingham
76 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Birmingham / Leeds, AL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Birmingham - Irondale
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Birmingham / Trussville
9.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/280 East-Eagle Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham East Irondale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham East Irondale

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham East Irondale
Address: 950 Old Grants Mill Road, Birmingham, AL 35210-1204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#18 Family Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham East Irondale 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a comfortable and convenient stay at our Irondale hotel with free high-speed internet access in guest rooms and business center. Our business center features a choice of professional services including fax and photocopying. Start the day with a workout in our fitness center or refresh with a swim in our indoor pool. Join us for waffles, eggs and daily specialties with Hampton’s free hot breakfast. If you’re headed to an early morning meeting or golf on the Robert Trent Jones Trail, grab an On the Run® Breakfast Bag, available Monday to Friday, for a quick and healthy meal to go. Host your special occasion or executive business meeting in our Whistle Stop Meeting Room. Pick up a midnight snack or sundries at our 24-hour Suite Shop. If you’re traveling with young children, we can provide a crib and high chair during your stay. Unwind in a guest room or suite that features all of the amenities and services that you’ll need for a carefree vacation in Birmingham. Turn on the 32-inch LCD HD TV and watch a cable channel. Get prepared for the day in a bathroom featuring granite countertops and vanities. Be productive by using the work desk with adjustable lamp or lap desk. Pop popcorn in the microwave while cooling drinks in the mini-refrigerator. Check emails using free high-speed internet access or simply relax in a clean and fresh Hampton bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham East Irondale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-East i-20 Hotel Birmingham
Hampton Inn And Suites Birmingham-East i-20

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing