We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham/Trussville
Nearby Hotels
$127
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$102
$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$136
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$100
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (380)
Filter reviews
380 results
Traveler rating
200
92
47
25
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
200
92
47
25
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskjunior suitegreat place to stayroom was cleanawesome staythe air conditioningbreakfast barindoor poolstaff was friendlyvery nice hotelwould stay here againnext morningeasy accessthe hotel staffhgifirmnesspantry
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
278 - 283 of 380 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2014

The bar tender has to double as room service, so schedule your drinks between room deliveries, bring your own door lock as the door I had would not shut or lock without the extra slam. stay on the top floor so you don't have to listen the birthday parties in the king suits. The food is average at best. The air conditioning will keep the sweat off, but don't expect to cool down to a comfortable state. Double check the whirlpool bath before you get naked and get in, or it might be just another hot water soaking.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Douglas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights in April 2014. Our room was a Junior suite because we had children with us requiring a sofa bed. The sofa bed was a twin size and it's a good thing we had not expected both kids to fit on it. It didn't appear to be large enough for a grown adult. I was surprised to find no bedding in the room for said sofa bed. Called front desk and they sent supplies up.

Staff was always friendly and welcoming. The facilities including lobby area seemed clean and accommodating. There is a breakfast offered (not free) that looked better than a Hampton Inn spread which we never took advantage of. There is also a small selection of drinks and snacks for purchase near the front desk. Complimentary coffee was available around the clock in the lobby.

I never understand why hotels are stingy with towels when there is 4 registered guests. Had to request extra towels every day. This hotel is also in desperate need of a ventilation system in the bathroom. The small bathroom got very steamy and took a while to cool off which is uncomfortable when getting four people ready for your day. The AC system also seemed to lock down during the day (I guess they assume everyone has left for the day and they want to save some $$.) After several attempts to lower the temperature, we gave up. It worked great at night though.

This hotel is very close to restaurants, shopping and highways. It is about a 10 minute drive from the Birmingham airport w/o traffic. Overall, I would consider staying here again. I am a Hilton honors member and like to build points. There is a limited room service menu available but we never took advantage of it. There is also a mini-Keurig in the room so bring your own K-cups. There were a few provided but mostly decaf which is useless for me.

There is a indoor pool which we did not enjoy but looked fine if you aren't looking for anything fancy.

One note.. On their website they list two types of suites. The one-bedroom suite does not appear to have a sofa bed (just a sitting area) but the Junior Suite does have a sofa bed so don't assume a "suite" will include a sofa bed.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coast911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Upon checking in I was greeted in a professional manner and in a timely manner. My room was very spacious and gorgeous! Not to mention the view was amazing. The next morning breakfast was superb especially for the price paid, the breakfast attendant was so happy! Didn't encounter not one issue the entire 2 days there. Will definately be back! Highly Recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank MisUnderstood31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Front desk manager is very helpful and made the stay enjoyable. Breakfast can't be beat and the staff was very accommodating. Exercise room was clean and spacious. Rooms needs to be cleaned better, especially under the beds. Elevators were timely however somewhat dirty on the floor. The room door was hard to open and shut.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Martha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

This Hotel looks exactly as it is described in the advertisements on their website. The Staff has southern charm and hospitality. They do their best to accommodate to request with advance notice. My flight ran late from airport and i missed the shuttle and they help me out with cab fare. Overall the hotel is clean and well kept. no complaints here!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Dorlene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews