We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ram's Review”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham/Trussville
Ranked #23 of 80 Hotels in Birmingham
Reviewed February 3, 2014

During extream snow conditions the coordination was good and only concern is the pantry car should have more choice to buy the food as the retaurent was closed - if you can add room service for people doen with cold and fiver.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Ramaiah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (350)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham/Trussville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

270 - 276 of 350 reviews

Reviewed January 29, 2014

On Tuesday January 28, 2014 when the winter storm that crippled most of central Alabama moved further north than epected, travel in the Birmingham area was severly impacted. Many travelers, myself included, were left stranded when travel became impossible. I made it to the Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham/Trussville. Although all rooms were booked every effort was made to provide a room should one become available. Along with approximately 35 others I was invited to use the lobby and facilities to shelter from the weather for the night. We were provided a comfortable place to rest, free coffee and snacks. The manager and staff provided hot soup for our dinner and continental style breakfast in the morning. We were provided blankets and pillows during the night and were helped to make ourselves as comfortable as possible with the resources available.

Manager Quincey Beckwith and her entire staff went above and beyond what might be considered the normal course of their duties. They were overwhelmed with so many people but handled the situation in a very professional and courteous manner. In addition, some staff members were called in to work on their day off to help with the stranded travelers. I understand too that the manager and some staff members gave up their own rooms/sleeping quarters to make more space available for the guests.

I would like to offer my heart felt thanks again to these wonderful people who took the time to make a group of weary pilgrims feel at home and lend a hand in time of need.

In this man's opinion, Ms. Beckwith and entire staff..... EXCELLENT JOB!!

Gary Thrasher

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Heating unit made a horrible noise every 15 minutes. Reported it TWICE. Siverfish in the BED... GROSS.. I hate the stupid pillows. They really need to purchase real pillows, not the fake feather kind.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Polly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

The staff, room, and the overall experience were all excellent. I have stayed at this chain numerous times and this one continued my string of tremendous service. Located near numerous choices for food and gasoline, this hotel is also easily accessed from the freeway.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank HwyTraveler02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

This is a good hotel for the price that you pay. But what makes this hotel one to come back to, is the friendly staff. I have stayed here before, and I will stay here again. Make sure you have the breakfast!! Again, great staff!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Marcus J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincey B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham/Trussville, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Thank you very much for visiting us, it was a pleasure taking care of you, again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Excellent place to stay for business trip. Handy location with plenty of parking. Clean room, great service. Staff very courteous, helpful, and friendly. Will definitely stay here on future trips to the area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank hengary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Excellent accomodations with a very friendly and efficient staff that made my stay extremely pleasant and stress relieving. The bed was the most comfortable that I can remember in all of my nights on the road. The entire staff that I encountered from the front desk to the waitstaff in the restaurant were pleasant and embodied the "Southern hospitality" experience. The food in the restaurant was delicious and I would say is second to none.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birmingham
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Birmingham / Trussville
8.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham East Irondale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Trussville
14.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Carlton Suites
12.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Birmingham South Inverness
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham/Trussville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham/Trussville

Address: 3230 Edwards Lake Pkwy, Birmingham, AL 35235-3198
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 80 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range: $117 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham/Trussville 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham/Trussville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing