We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Nice visit to Birmingham” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham/Trussville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham/Trussville
Ranked #14 of 80 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Gulf Shores, Alabama
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice visit to Birmingham”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Had a late check in and called ahead and they said no problem. Showed up a little after 11pm and the front doors were deactivated so they would not open when we walked up to them. We waited a while, knocked on the glass, no activity what so ever inside. My husband was able to slide the door open with his finger tips a little and only then did the front desk clerk come out and start to scold us that we had to use our key and not to ever do that. I ask him how do we use a key if we haven't checked in yet? Then his tone changed and he apologized and proceeded to check us in. Not the nicest greeting, but we got over it. After we checked in the rest of the stay was very nice. No trouble finding the hotel, in a nice area. The rooms were nice, clean and comfortable. The best part of the stay was the shower. It has perfect water temperature and amazing shower head pressure. Used the business center, which was set up very nice and was very convenient. Had breakfast the next morning. It is not included in the price. Cost if I remember right was $9.95 per person for an all you can eat buffet. The food was average, nothing great, nothing horrible. The breakfast staff however was amazing. So nice and helpful. The older gentleman that checked us out in the morning was very nice as well.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nyctimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    71
    22
    11
    4
See reviews for
80
45
21
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pine Bluff, Arkansas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

I chose this because it was a good hotel and I used my military discount. The hotel looked like it was recently built. The grounds were well kept. I didn't like the fact that breakfast didn't come with the room, oh well. My room a handicapped room, so it was over sized and spacious. The bed was good and everything was in working order. The room could have been cleaned better. Some of the furniture wasn't wiped down properly, but I lived. Overall, the hotel was good and the staff were good.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank speedwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

The hotel manager does not consider retired military to be qualified for the military discount. If you are looking for a military friendly hotel keep looking. Other than that it is your typical comfortable, clean Hilton Garden Inn.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aileron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coldwater, Mississippi
Level Contributor
70 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

The room was nice, the lobby and lounge,restaurant were very inviting and attractive. The main complaint I had was there was NO BATH TUB, only a stand-up shower in our room. I didn't book the room so I'm not sure if that was mentioned or not.The beds are kind of like Sleep Number beds, so that was great. Staff was very helpful and nice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lauraleigh77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
312 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

Comfy beds, rooms were clean and nice, although decorated in lime green and brown. Mod, but not modern. Fresh smelling sheets, powerful shower, 24 hour snack shop, free Internet. Just a clean and friendly, nicely run business hotel for those not on an expense account. Bonus- fridge and microwave in the room!

Typical hotel breakfast (with pineapples andnstrawberries!) costs 5.95 if you don't have a coupon for a free one.

Note, airport shuttle does not operate on the weekends.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Cassyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

I stayed here on a business trip where we rented the hotel's boardroom for some meetings. The staff could not have been nicer or more accommodating, especially the manager, Quincey, and the two shuttle drivers. Any request was met with a smile and an immediate response. The hotel was clean, quiet, and comfortable, and I would absolutely recommend it!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hrppa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ktown
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

The beds were very comfortable, and I like a soft bed. The staff was very nice too. But a couple of negatives: the bathtub had lots of long dark hair in it which means they did not clean it between guests. The breakfast bar was barely edible...hard cold biscuits, the bacon did not taste right and was hard and tough. There were 2 pans of eggs, one was good the other was very watery, did not look very appetizing. The fresh coffee was good.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tnmomof2Ktown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birmingham
8.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park
11.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham SE
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Birmingham / Trussville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham Downtown - The Tutwiler
14.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Carlton Suites
13.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/280 East-Eagle Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham/Trussville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham/Trussville

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham/Trussville
Address: 3230 Edwards Lake Parkway, Birmingham, AL 35235
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 80 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham/Trussville 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham/Trussville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing