We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1 night stop over”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham-Hoover
Ranked #10 of 80 Hotels in Birmingham
Reviewed March 30, 2014

We stayed at the Hoover, Alabama Embassy Suite on March 22nd on our way to Orange Beach, Alabama. It was a very nice stop for our trip. The room was awesome, service was extremely friendly and the breakfast was top notch. I would recommend a stay here for anyone that needs to stay in south Birmingham. Easy to get to in a very nice area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank workie13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham-Hoover, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Thank you for recommending our hotel the Embassy Suites Birmingham-Hoover to others. Your review is greatly appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (854)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

631 - 637 of 854 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2014

Exceptional staff throughout the entire facility. From a welcoming check-in to a warm check-out, the staff at this hotel are professional and personable - pervasive cheerfulness and willingness to help. Meeting facility was nice. We stayed in a "pure" room which was especially helpful with allergies. Very conveniently located. Visit was for business but will stay here for personal travel, too.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham-Hoover, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

We will be sure to let our staff know how highly you thought of them here at the Embassy Suites Birmingham-Hoover. Thank you for such a nice review and for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

This is a Nice, Clean and comfortable Hotel, But not the Embassy you are used to. No Atrium, No ambiance more of an upgraded Hampton Inn. Furniture more modern style and with very firm Couch and chairs. Overall Good but not what you might expect from Embassy Suites.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Marty T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham-Hoover, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

I appreciate the review of your recent stay at our hotel Embassy Suites Birmingham-Hoover. I would also like to thank you for your business and let your know we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

This hotel has a wonderful, caring and hospitable staff. They compassionately listened to me vent about my lost luggage at the airport and provided me with essential toiletries to get me through the night. I enjoy staying here. This is my second time here and it will not be my last!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank 833janel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham-Hoover, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

We were very happy to be able to help with the things you needed after your luggage was lost, this was not problem. We are also happy you will be returning and would like to thank you for such a nice review of our hotel the Embassy Suites Birmingham-Hoover.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Pick an odd numbered room our top story rooms. The garbage dumpster is in tight alley behind hotel and they will wake you up picking up dumpsters!!! The rest of the stay was very good. The couch was very uncomfortable and small. The beds were very nice. Overall very pleased with my stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham-Hoover, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

We are glad to read you had an overall good stay here and we are also sorry for the noise outside. Thank you for your review and for your business. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Has the most uncomfortable couch/chaise...hard back cushion and bottom cushion (the couch is actually a pull out bed) actually think the couch came from the Flintstones living room. Sorry but hotel room is fine, bedroom, bathroom fine but the couch needs to go.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank 154jeanetteb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham-Hoover, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

We are sorry the pull out couch was hard for your to rest on and will take your comments into review. Thank you for your review and for staying with us. We to see you again on your next trip our way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

The stay at this hotel was very nice. Had an issue with the reservation center but it was resolved immediately upon check-in. Complimentary breakfast with omelet station was perfect. Having a suite for a small group is a great way to minimize expenses for the travel-mizer.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham-Hoover, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

We are glad to read the problem with the reservations was handled quickly for your and are happy you had a good time here. Thank you for your nice review and for your business. We hope to be able to host you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Birmingham - The Wynfrey Hotel
8.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham
10.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham Downtown - The Tutwiler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Redmont Hotel Birmingham, Curio Collection by Hilton
10.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park
7.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Grandview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham-Hoover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham-Hoover

Address: 2960 John Hawkins Pkwy, Birmingham, AL 35244-1087
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#9 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#10 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: $124 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham-Hoover 3.5*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Embassy Suites built in Design Option Three offers all Embassy Suites core amenities while preserving energy and space. Contemporary new suites have natural light in both the bed room and living room and the privacy of our tower structure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham-Hoover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Birmingham-Hoover Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing