We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham-Hoover
Ranked #12 of 79 Hotels in Birmingham
Lookout Mountain, United States
1 review
“Great Stay”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

I love staying at this Embassy. I have never had a bad experience. I have stayed at this location many times over the last few years.I love the location as it seems to be convient almost everything. The quality and value makes this the most attactrive location for me to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Russell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham-Hoover, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Hearing from our return guests here at the Embassy Suites Birmingham-Hoover means a great deal to us. Knowing we have consistently provided you with the quality of service you deserve means a lot. Thank you for your great review and your business. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

794 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    447
    169
    83
    51
    44
See reviews for
314
105
20
251
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
navarre,fl, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 1, 2013

overall very nice hotel,had some issues with breakfast and van service. breakfast was slow with one person cooking omelets for a very busy hotel. When van goes to the airport it is not available for a couple hours so going to dinner means a taxi and one nite no driver was availablr

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Gordon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham-Hoover, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. While we are very happy that you chose our hotel for your recent stay and are going to stay with us again, we are sorry that you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay, for that we sincerely apologize. Thank you for your business and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, MS
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

I love this hotel! We stayed here in January for the bowl game. We got in late bc of the Bama vs. ole miss game. Although our room was 56 degrees and never got warmer, our stay was great! I felt bad for the girl working the front desk, she was very busy. The morning buffet is amazing.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sasieber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham-Hoover, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for being a return guest here at the Embassy Suites Birmingham-Hoover. We are happy to read you had a good time and look forward to your next visit. Thank you for such a nice review and for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Visiting daughter attending Univ of Alabama for family weekend. Could not get a room in Tuscaloosa because it was a home game. Even if I could the rooms were triple their normal price. This hotel was a great price for a very nice clean room. Hotel staff was courteous and we really had a relaxing stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Audrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham-Hoover, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
We are glad you chose our hotel the Embassy Suites Birmingham-Hoover for the family week end at the University of Alabama and think we have a great price. We are glad you got to spend some time with her. Thank you for your business and for such a nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Everything with the hotel was top notch. The suite was roomy and clean. All hotel personnel were extremely friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was excellent. This is a perfect hotel for business or personal travelers in the Birmingham, Alabama area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis1 G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham-Hoover, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
We value our guests opinion here at the Embassy Suites Birmingham-Hoover and your comment that you think we are top notch is greatly appreciated. Thank you for your business and for such a nice review. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

This hotel is beautiful and the staff was awesome. We had an executive King Room and it wad absolutely wonderful. Try and stay on the higher floors, so you can really get a feel. The free breakfast is an added benefit as well as the free parking.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aliciac18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham-Hoover, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
 Thank you for taking the time to compliment our staff here at the Embassy Suites Birmingham-Hoover.We are delighted to know you had a wonderful time here and hope to see you again when travel plans permit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2013

I loved my stay, but the sofa in my room was not clean. I reported to the staff to take care of it. Other than that it was a 'very nice homelike environment'. I would recommend this hotel and I would be happy to stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Tahiera B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham-Hoover, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
 Your complimentary review of our hotel the Embassy Suites Birmingham-Hoover is much appreciated! It is nice to read you think we have a homelike environment and would be happy to stay here again. Thank you for your business and you nice review. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birmingham
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Birmingham - The Wynfrey Hotel
8.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham
7.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria
5.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Carlton Suites
7.3 mi away
Birmingham Marriott
Birmingham Marriott
#24 of 79 in Birmingham
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham-Hoover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham-Hoover

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham-Hoover
Address: 2960 John Hawkins Pkwy, Birmingham, AL 35244-1087
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#10 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#11 Family Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham-Hoover 3.5*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Embassy Suites built in Design Option Three offers all Embassy Suites core amenities while preserving energy and space. Contemporary new suites have natural light in both the bed room and living room and the privacy of our tower structure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham-Hoover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Birmingham-Hoover Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing