We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT LOCATION, WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham-Hoover
Ranked #12 of 79 Hotels in Birmingham
Fairburn, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“GREAT LOCATION, WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE”
Reviewed November 2, 2011

This hotel stay was very pleasurable. The hotel is very clean, modern, and well appointed. The check-in /out is swift. The lobby and ground floor is setup well with pool, bar, restaurant and gym all conveniently situated. This was a quick family trip with kids so we opted for the 2 br suite. It was large and felt equal or exceeding being at home for the night. We had a central living room area and a bedroom off either side of this main area. The only odd thing I can report is related to the stairways. My family often opts for using the stairs and in this case we were emptied into a back "employee only" area of the hotel. It was clean but unusual to find ourselves there.

Room Tip: 2 br suite is a hit for families ! The indoor Pool was advertised as unheated, however it was ple...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happytravels29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESHoover, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham-Hoover, responded to this review, November 11, 2011
Dear Happytravels29:

Thank you so much for your great review of our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We also love our complimentary breakfast and work continually to make it a great experience for all guests.

Thank you again for taking the time to review our hotel, and we hope that you will stay with us the next time you are in the Birmingham area.

Warmest Regards,
Embassy Suites Hoover - Birmingham Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

794 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    447
    169
    83
    51
    44
See reviews for
314
105
20
251
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mobile, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

The Embassy Suites in Hoover, Al is one of the newer Embassy Suites. The rooms are smaller than most BUT they are well laid out. Very much reminds me of hotels that I have stayed at in Japan. They have incorporated the Zen effect. The personnel at the hotel were extremely pleasant and helpful. As always, the made to order breakfast and the managers receptions were wonderful. Can't say enough good things about Owen the bartender. Very interesting and knowledgeable invidual.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MobileMarine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESHoover, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham-Hoover, responded to this review, November 11, 2011
Dear Mobile Marine:

We really appreciate your wonderful review of our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We also love our complimentary breakfast and work continually to make it a great experience for all guests. Thank you again for taking the time to review our hotel, and we hope that you will stay with us the next time you are in the Birmingham area.

Warmest Regards,
Embassy Suites Birmingham - Hoover Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2011

Impressed with the whole package. Great location. Small problem- no newspaper on Saturday (even purchase). Had to go across the busy street.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wmspowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, Alabama
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 18, 2011

I stayed at the Embassy suites in Hoover during the period of July 8th to July 10th. I was here for my high school reunion. The Embassy suites was fantastic. The food was great and the lobby is beautiful. The breakfast buffet was awesome as well as the managers reception. I enjoyed myself so much that I have booked a stay in October for our anniversary.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raifield C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2011

We checked in on a Saturday night on our way to Florida for vacation. It was an Alabama football weekend. Despite being very full, check in was fast and efficient. Our room was spotless and comfortable. Furnishings appear brand new! It was very quiet despite the number of people staying at the hotel. The breakfast the next morning was unbelievable...much better than the usual breakfast you get at this type of hotel. Cooked to order omelets, multiple hot foods. The staff at breakfast were smiling and friendly despite the packed house. This will be our first choice of places to stay in Birmingham!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESHoover, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham-Hoover, responded to this review, October 21, 2011
Dear Anne T:

Thank you so much for staying with us during your visit to Hoover, Alabama! We pride ourselves on great guest service, and we are very pleased that you enjoyed our complimentary cooked to order breakfast! We appreciate your business, and hope the next time you’re in Birmingham you stay with us again and give us the chance to serve you again!

Sincerely,
Embassy Suites Birmingham-Hoover Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2011

This Embassy does not let you down. Great service, clean hotel and nice location.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, AL
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2011

I stayed there for 3 weeks after having tornado damage to my home. The rooms were large, clean, pleasant. Service was wonderful. Room service was always faster than expected and the food was wonderful.

There were only a couple of negatives.
1. I had were that the pool is indoors but not heated and there are always kids and teens in it as it is a popular spend the night party destination. The water always looked mirky.
2. When I checked out, the room price had been increased without notifying me. They eventually corrected it.

I particularly liked the large bathroom and open living/dining area.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mamavail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birmingham
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Birmingham - The Wynfrey Hotel
8.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham
7.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria
5.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Carlton Suites
7.3 mi away
Birmingham Marriott
Birmingham Marriott
#24 of 79 in Birmingham
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham-Hoover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham-Hoover

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham-Hoover
Address: 2960 John Hawkins Pkwy, Birmingham, AL 35244-1087
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#10 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#11 Family Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham-Hoover 3.5*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Embassy Suites built in Design Option Three offers all Embassy Suites core amenities while preserving energy and space. Contemporary new suites have natural light in both the bed room and living room and the privacy of our tower structure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham-Hoover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Birmingham-Hoover Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing