We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic, infused Italian Steakhouse”

Bellini's Ristorante & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Bellini's Ristorante & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #81 of 947 Restaurants in Birmingham
Price range: $10 - $45
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 280 and 119
Description: Great ideas often occur in the most comfortable of settings, and Bellini's is no exception. With that in mind, in 2008, after discussing ideas over a bottle (or 2) of wine, the concept of Bellinis was formed. Come relax, enjoy your own glass of wine among friends, and see where your discussions take you. Bellinis features the highest quality steaks aged a minimum of 21 days and then hand-cut for perfection, housemade pastas, veal, seafood, and classic Tuscan Italian dishes. Bellinis maintains an extensive wine selection and weekly dessert specials.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Romantic, infused Italian Steakhouse”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

In Birmingham for the day and decided on a romantic dinner and with complete luck, found Bellini's. It may be the best ever bone-in Rib-eye (black angus) I have ever tasted. Ever. She had grilled fish. Both had home made pasta - delicious. Really great wine list. Shared a white chocolate bread pudding that was to die for. Will definitely return and soon. We didn't have a reservation and don't know if they take them or not. I suspect that they do.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank steverow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    38
    13
    13
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Olathe, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
138 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Service”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

There was a fairly large group of us for dinner after work, and the staff at Bellini's was excellent. There was an excellent variety of choices on the menu, and the drinks were great.

My steak was very tasty, and the desserts, albeit, did not need it, were wonderful. The wait staff was excellent, and made the group feel very comfortable. The music entertainment for the customers sitting outdoors was really good. I would recommend the restaurant

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“"Integrates all senses"”
Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

I was visiting UAB with my boyfriend and we were looking for a romantic restaurant that was classy, had great food, had wonderful service, and was affordable. At Bilini's, we found all of the above and we fell in love with the place. We will be sure to visit again on our next visit to Birmingham. Everything was wonderful.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Meagalise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Surprisingly delicious”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Great food. Their specials are delicious. I had a seafood dish that was fresh and plentiful. We went with a work group and they sat us right away, served us all at the same time and were always there when someone needed something. I would definitely go back w/friends or family if I lived in the area.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank parsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Pistachio Creme Brulee; Divine”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Bellini's is a favorite for my husband and me; we have been eating there since they opened. You really can't make a bad choice from their menu, and Bellini's is a good place to try something new. They have great martinis and a good wine selection as well.

Bellini's is known for their signature white chocolate bread pudding, and is our usual fare if having dessert. It is my husband who has the sweet tooth, and I am generally along for a small portion of the sugar ride. Friday night our server suggested we try something different (for dessert) and we were presented with Pistachio Creme Brulee.

To me, all creme brulee tastes pretty much the same; not this one. It was unique and divinely different, and the fresh berries on the side complimented it well.

Their great lunch menu and timely service, make it a perfect place for a work-day lunch.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joypc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bellini's Ristorante & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Bellini's Ristorante & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing