We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food was outstanding - service was sharp and efficient - has separate dining room for 12 people”

Bellini's Ristorante & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Bellini's Ristorante & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #84 of 939 Restaurants in Birmingham
Price range: $10 - $45
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 280 and 119
Description: Great ideas often occur in the most comfortable of settings, and Bellini's is no exception. With that in mind, in 2008, after discussing ideas over a bottle (or 2) of wine, the concept of Bellinis was formed. Come relax, enjoy your own glass of wine among friends, and see where your discussions take you. Bellinis features the highest quality steaks aged a minimum of 21 days and then hand-cut for perfection, housemade pastas, veal, seafood, and classic Tuscan Italian dishes. Bellinis maintains an extensive wine selection and weekly dessert specials.
Birmingham -Alabama
Level Contributor
132 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Food was outstanding - service was sharp and efficient - has separate dining room for 12 people”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2011

My monthly lunch group ate here today. The food was outstanding. I had the $8.00 lunch special of lasagna involini, the house red wine (Ramsay Pinot), and the Bellini Italian Sundae; all of which I would recommend. Several of us ordered the pizza, and it also recommended. This property is within a block of U.S. Highway 280 in Hoover, at the interesction of Highway 119.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TrojanBill1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    38
    13
    13
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Excellent for Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2011

My wife and I have eaten here a number of times, always for lunch. Service is always very good, Love the food, LIke the fact that they change the menu and serve fresh local product. They will also easily change an order to your taste. Cuisine tends toward northern Italian and is excellent. Well worth it a visit. An elegant interior.

Suggestion. there is an excellent bakery a few doors away called Edgars. Try their pastries.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank damare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
“Great Find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2011

I was very happy to find this quiet little place. It is located in a shopping center but once inside the decorations made you forget. We did not have any issues with service and our drinks were delivered perfectly. The food was very good and served warm. Really enjoyed the white chocolate bread pudding for dessert. Will be back again very soon.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bhmdad4son
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great grouper but pricey and service wasn't great...........”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2011

Had dinner last evening at Bellini's - had the grilled caeser salad followed by the pan seared grouper, risotto and asparagus dish..................while salad was flavorful and dressing was great, romaine was not presented well and actually didn't seemed grilled, just wilted at the edges.............followed it with the pan seared grouper, which was fabulous (although pricey at $30 for the entree) - risotto was parmesan risotto which was mediocre at best, pasty and not very flavorful; also served with grilled asparagus, which was great but only 3 spears..........I'd ordered soda water with lemon to start, and no refill was offered, but bus boy came along and filled my glass with regular water, not realizing that that wasn't what I was drinking - service wasn't that great, although my server was pleasant (and restaurant wasn't that busy, so surprised at service) - all in all, okay experience, could be wonderful if they improved the service and paid more attention to detail in their presentation and pricing

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jmurphy611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Love the food and service!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2011

I love this restaurant.  The bar is extremely inviting. The staff is knowledgable and always goes the extra mile.  We had dinner on Saturday night and the food was excellent.  We had the pastel formaggio for an appetizer and it was perfect.  For dinner I had the veal and my wife had the pan seared grouper. Both were cooked perfectly.  We had part of the white chocolate bread pudding for dessert and took the rest home.   We will be back very soon.  Have to try for lunch also as I have heard all good. 

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jsmithbham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bellini's Ristorante & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Bellini's Ristorante & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing