We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay was just a one night stop over on our way to Gulf...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Galleria-Birmingham
Ranked #45 of 80 Hotels in Birmingham
Reviewed August 27, 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank L J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bharat P, Manager at Days Inn Galleria-Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (392)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

286 - 292 of 392 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2014

This was one of the best times I have had. Took my daughter and I and even though there was a hiccup with the room the had put us in (door lock would not work) they moved us to a king room for no extra charge the rooms were clean and the staff was very nice. They had hot breakfast including biscuit and gravy (my daughters favorite). They also had coin laundry machines. It was really a great experience. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Camillia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bharat P, Manager at Days Inn Galleria-Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2014

Thank you for staying with us.Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback! we appriciate your compliments about breakfast and our staff ! sorry about the inconviniance about the Door lock, Thank you again, and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2014

I stayed here due to no hotels in Tuscaloosa. I liked that it was quiet. I felt as if I was in a neighborhood and not in the middle of other businesses. The room was clean. I had no time to enjoy their breakfast ,

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bharat P, Manager at Days Inn Galleria-Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

Thank you for taking time to review us on tripadvisor ! We are very happy to here that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for your compliments about our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jesse C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bharat P, Manager at Days Inn Galleria-Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Beautiful hotel with a friendly knowledgeable staff. Room was very clean and comfortable with well appointed amenities. The hotel was just far enough off the beaten track to be comfortable but close enough to restaurants and gas stations.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Daavid2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bharat P, Manager at Days Inn Galleria-Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Thank you for taking the time and giving us review. It is always great to hear from a guest that had a good experience so that I can share it with the staff. Thank you for staying with us !!! We hope to see you again.
B B Patel and entire Days inn staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

We just stopped in while on our way to Tennessee. We checked in late and checked out early as it was just a quick sleep while on our way. Place was very reasonably priced and had two queens and a hot breakfast. Glad we found this place.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bharat P, Manager at Days Inn Galleria-Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at Days inn in Hoover. we are so happy to here that you had a great stay. We are looking forward to seeing you in future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

This place has good location. Right across from the galleria mall, lots of stores and food places. They accept small dogs. They have nice free breakfast. And the ladies that work there are real nice. They made some good suggestions for restaurants. The hotel was very quiet even off a major road. The pool was covered/out-of-order. We had frig/micro, wifi, and desk and table in our room. The beds were comfortable. There was plenty of parking right outside the door.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 85buddysmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bharat P, Manager at Days Inn Galleria-Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. I am very happy to here that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for your kind compliments about our hotel and staff. look forward to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birmingham
6.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Birmingham Highway 280
7.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Birmingham / Cahaba Park South
2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Birmingham Inn & Suites
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hoover/Birmingham
13 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#53 of 80 in Birmingham
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Galleria-Birmingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Galleria-Birmingham

Address: 1800 Riverchase Dr, Birmingham, AL 35244-1008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 80 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range: $61 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Galleria-Birmingham 2*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Galleria-Birmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Galleria-Birmingham Hotel Birmingham
Days Inn Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing