We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Valentine Bash”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Galleria-Birmingham
Ranked #41 of 80 Hotels in Birmingham
Reviewed March 14, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Harold M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bharat P, Manager at Days Inn Galleria-Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (375)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Galleria-Birmingham
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

298 - 304 of 375 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2014

I went to a 2 day business meeting in the Hoover area. The meetings were at higher priced hotel right down the street at about $99 night. Days Inn was 1/2 mile away at $54 and the room was clean, it was quiet and the breakfast was decent. It worked out as a good alternative to the higher-end places for a short stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bharat P, Manager at Days Inn Galleria-Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Thank you for taking time to respond , We are glad that you enjoyed your stay With us , we try our best to make sure Our every guest is satisfied with their stay ,Thanks again and hope to see you soon on your next trip to our Area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Rachel L A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bharat P, Manager at Days Inn Galleria-Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Amy J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bharat P, Manager at Days Inn Galleria-Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Marvin C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bharat P, Manager at Days Inn Galleria-Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

I checked out of the Days Inn on yesterday needed a place to stay due to the terrible snow storm that hit Birmingham on Tuesday which had me stranded. I was working in the area and had to leave my vehicle a couple of blocks away. Based on the circumstances I was worried and I got to the front desk and I was told by this Indian man that the room would be $79.99 so I asked him if I could get a lower price bc I was stranded like many others that we're coming in after me and he said that is the price we charge every day. I told him it seem like you are taking advantage of the situation could be helping people like many in the community are doing. Well he told me I don't appreciate you saying I'm taking advantage. I let it go went to the room. The room looked clean but it wasn't. Dust in the room, the tea bag had stains on it, hair was in the bathtub. The water pressure was low and water did not get hot as needed, the toilet made this continuous sound after being flushed and there is no comforter on the bed just sheets and some pad in between really not comfortable. Throughout my stay these people acted like business as usual. They didn't have any refreshments in the lobby based on there were so many people stranded at the hotel. Breakfast ended at 9 am promptly which i missed because i was not told anything at check in. I assumed they would provide breakfast until 10 am. I guess no concern for the weirry guests. When I was checking out there were three people ahead of me and the same man had us just standing and waiting while he carried on this personal conversation. It was awkward bc it went on and on for about 3-5 mins until someone coughed to get his attention. He got off the phone laughingly apologized said it was someone calling from India. Once I was being checked out he didn't ask how was your stay or even inquire about my circumstances. Very impersonal and I felt these people are not invested in the community. Only focused on money. Stay at a hotel that show they value people and the community.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bharat P, Manager at Days Inn Galleria-Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2014

i like to present my side of the story ,and like for people reading the comment be the judge about the whole thing, first of all ,i am not the owner of the hotel as she might have thought, i work as a manager, i started my tuesday morning7.00 am as aspecting normal day, by 11.00 am road condition were geting impassable , my whole staff called in beacuse of a road condition and whoever were working had to leave to pick up their kids from school, I am left with 3 people, with,2 housekeeper and my self at the front desk for next 48 hours,reservation started coming online , people walking in as fast as they can , rooms not clean ,did not get the linen delivery,i was affraid of overbooking the hotel ,people lined up in lobby, seem like things were geting out of hand, but we managed it ,most of the guest pationtly waited in lobby for room to be cleaned , people who knew what i was going thru offered to wait if i needed a bathroom break,since my breakfast tuesday morning around 6.00am , i had a glass of milk and 1 bagel at 11.00 pm at night, sign in lobby clearly says breakfast served from 6.00am to 9.00 am, next morning 2 housekeeper started with B'fast at 6.00 am knowing they have 110 rooms to clean, we had to close B'fast at 9.00, wednesday they work untill 9.30 pm in order to have service to approx. 200 people in hotel, i work 44 hours strait on my feet without laying down or closing my eyes in order to keep the hotel open and serve the guest, best to our ability , the phone call she is refering to is from the owners visiting India , had just foundout about the winterstorm in area, and wants to check on the situation at the Hotel, it was not the personal call,After reading this comment ,i felt that i wish she knew what i was going thru. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

This establishment has made me trust Days Inn again. I have recently had a horrible experience with a Days Inn at Chattonoga, TN, but this place is very safe and clean. When work brings me back to this area, I will choose this hotel again. Room is clean, area is safe, staff is friendly, and location is very near the Costco where I am working.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayn0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bharat P, Manager at Days Inn Galleria-Birmingham, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Thank you Very much for takeing time to respond , we are So glad that you are happy with our room and service , We try our very best to please every guest with their stay, Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birmingham
7.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Birmingham / Cahaba Park South
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hoover/Birmingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Birmingham Hoover
3.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Birmingham South
Red Roof Inn Birmingham South
#58 of 80 in Birmingham
430 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Birmingham/Hoover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Galleria-Birmingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Galleria-Birmingham

Address: 1800 Riverchase Dr, Birmingham, AL 35244-1008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: $57 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Galleria-Birmingham 2*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Galleria-Birmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Galleria-Birmingham Hotel Birmingham
Days Inn Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing