We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn Galleria-Birmingham
Nearby Hotels
$156
$134
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Comfort Inn(Birmingham)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover(Birmingham)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
$121
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Homewood(Birmingham)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$186
$169
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$209
$188
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$139
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (412)
Filter reviews
412 results
Traveler rating
106
102
86
62
56
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
106
102
86
62
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanbaseball tournamenthoover areaworked finetv channelsbiscuits and gravyshopping and restaurantsan older hotelpleasant staystaff was very friendlycontinental breakfastbridgettepillowsalabama
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
386 - 391 of 412 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Not a very good property. There was a problem with the check in. Upon arrival, I was told that the credit card from Expedia had been declined. It was up to me to get that resolved before I could check in.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Gus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed for three days in town for a business meeting. We found roaches in our room, the fan in the bathroom didn't work, coffee maker broke on the final morning and more importantly the internet service was terrible. We were told that service was on the way two days in a row. We inquired for extra coffee and an ashtray for our sleeping room (smoking room no ashtray??) and was told that none was kept at the front desk to ask housekeeping in the morning as we checked in late in the evening. Housekeeping did not never brought an ashtray or additional coffee. As a small business owner access to the internet was an important value to this trip when making a selection for a hotel. It was down 2 1/2 of the three days we were there. I was forced to work during lunch at the meeting site in order to get some business done. The TV reception was terrible and thankfully my room mate was able to fix it since no one came to look, they told me from the front desk I probably needed a new remote. What does a remote have to do with reception? The front desk staff was very friendly, but the hotel was poorly stocked. No compensation was offered upon check out.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank LAURA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Checked in at 2am and the first room we had was infested with roaches on the floor walls and bed the clerk saw it with his own eyes.....moved to another room and it was filthy and dirty wet towels left on the back of the door....complained and the management wanted to offer a box of cookies to make it better and told us that there is over 100 rooms and sorry that some of them get neglected was the reason for the roaches....wanted to use the pool but the water was so dirty you could not see the bottom of the 3ft end let alone the 8ft end

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bama83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews