We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nice Overnight Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Birmingham Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ramada Birmingham Airport
Ranked #59 of 80 Hotels in Birmingham
Ellenwood, GA
Level Contributor
69 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice Overnight Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

I stayed at the Clarion Hotel, Birmingham, AL airport. It was very convenient to the Birmingham Airport. The hotel staff was nice, the room was clean, the bed was comfortable. The elevators were a bit outdated, but it worked fine. If I have to go Birmingham again, I would definitely stay at this hotel. The price was very reasonable too.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ROWM2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    33
    53
    42
    41
See reviews for
33
35
23
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
78 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

We had to stay overnight in Birmingham, so we booked this hotel because if was near BHM Airport. We came in late, but the shuttle van was prompt in picking us up. The hotel was a Mexican restaurant and they accommodated us, even though it was closing time when we arrived. The room was nice and the bed was comfortable. The continental breakfast was cold and left a lot to be desired, but overall, and nice stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sirpres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bessemer, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

The airport parking service offered at Clarion is excellent! The staff were very friendly and accommodating. I have never used their service before until last week. I would use them again next time I go out of town and would highly recommend them to my family members and friends.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethtown, Kentucky
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

.Stayed at this hotel on a recent trip to Birmingham. We found it very well kept, clean and the staff was very accommodating. Its location is very convenient to the airport with easy access to I 20. Price was very reasonable for the amenities available. Bar and restaurant are on site. We will definitely use this hotel on future trips to Birmingham.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Teeitup12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatlinburg, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

Excellence is hard to find! My wife and I stayed here for the weekend while on vacation to Birmingham recently. We found the hotel to be perfect for the price and thought the hotel was very nice inside and out. The courtyard area would be perfect for a wedding. The layout was very nice for maybe a corporate event or conference. As a business man that travels alot to Alabama I must say I would not mind at all staying here again and maybe attending a conference here. I attend many conferences throughout the year and I was shocked this place being right here at a major airport was so spacious to be able to host a large event. They have a full service resturant and the food was great! Service from staff was awsome and they all were friendly. Spoke with two different mgrs while there and they were very nice and you felt at home around them. Both were lady managers, a Mrs.Susan and Mrs. Debbie. Thank you for a wonderful stay , we will be back!!! Must say loved the salt water pool!

Room Tip: Request a room near the pool if your staying and its warm weather! Salt water pools are very nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Evan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nacogdoches, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

YES, THIS HOTEL IS CONVIENIENTLY LOCATED RIGHT NEXT TO THE AIRPORT...THE ONLY CONCERN IS MAKING IT THROUGH THE NIGHT TO GET TO THE AIRPORT THE NEXT DAY. Rooms were dated and I can accept that it is an older hotel but felt very unsafe and deadbolt was ripped off my door (litterally looked like someone had ripped it off) The nicest thing about this hotel was the very nice girl at the front desk. cancelled my reservation after looking at accomadations and drove back to pelham to stay there. also cancelled another employees hotel there for the next night. Not a safe feeling area for women travelling alone.

Room Tip: Dont stay here at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank whitney v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bessemer, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

Staff was very friendly, manager was very profesional and they accomadate us with every need. The pool was very clean and nice. Rooms were clean also.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Haniset F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birmingham
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Birmingham - Irondale
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham Airport Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Days Inn Fultondale
Days Inn Fultondale
#1 of 7 in Fultondale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
4.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#44 of 80 in Birmingham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
8.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Birmingham Highway 280
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Birmingham Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Birmingham Airport

Property: Ramada Birmingham Airport
Address: 5216 Messer Airport Highway, Birmingham, AL 35212 (Formerly Clarion Hotel Birmingham)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 80 Hotels in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Birmingham Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our full-service Ramada Birmingham Airport hotel offers the option to park your car with us when you leave from Birmingham, Alabama Airport. We have meeting space available for special events and we are nearby Birmingham attractions such as Birmingham-Jefferson Convention Complex, Kelly Ingram Park and Birmingham Botanical Gardens, as well as businesses including Pinson Valley Chevron, American Tower, Harbert Management, Burch Corporation, and Energen. Our non-smoking hotel has 196 expertly appointed guest rooms with free WiFi, coffee facilities, work-space, flat-screen HDTV, microwave, mini-fridge and mini bar. In your spare time, get energized with a workout at our well-equipped fitness center or stay productive at our business center. Book your guest room today to discover the many reasons we are a top choice of hotels in Birmingham. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Ramada Birmingham Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing